The Heroine’s Journey of Chiara Liverani

What is the best thing that I love about my work? In Photography my inner space meets the outside. When the viewfinder of the innards, of the heart, of the mind line up with my eye I see… and once I click it remains a shadow, a trace (the photo) of this Meeting.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Working with my camera, a little home facing the see in Greece and sweet laughters arround.

What is my greatest fear? I am most afraid of not being able to see the different human possibilities, that are always there, but hidden by our inner noise.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? being to hard towards my own insecurities instead of letting them dissolve

What is my greatest extravagance? I still sleep with the same stuffed animal made by my grandma when I was three years old.

On what occasion would I lie? If I really had to feel uneasy.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I don’t have any because it would be a rescricted point of view.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I hate competition and the excess of silly and rethorical images .

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? The first time I touched and seen a film, shadows rising from an ancient time.

If I could, what would I change about myself? My being impatient. Anyway the moment we take a look at our inner self we realize time change us.

What is my greatest achievement in work? I have encountering strangers trought my camera

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?spending a lot of time on busses I capture people’s hidden gestures or feelings.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?A bench in a park, close to an oak with my big, white shepherd dog called Aìta.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?Sara: we are like two little girls looking for for abandoned spaces for taking pictures of

Whom would I like to work with in the future? A wise traveller familiar with many different realities.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I would like to work on a project about jails: a forgotten world we never think about.

How can you contact me? My facebook profile: https://www.facebook.com/ChiaraLiveraniFotografo/

My e-mail adress: chiara.liverani87@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

