The Heroine’s Journey of Francesca Mitolo

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The constant search of ideas, raw material, new collaborations, season after season you can learn always something new.
Combine art, which I believe is a universal language, with fashion, an incredibly powerful means of communication.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Perfect happiness doesn’t exist, for this reason you can be happy in the imperfection, in this life, here, as you are.

What is my greatest fear? Age

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I don’t like waiting

What is my greatest extravagance? Being normal

On what occasion would I lie? When somebody ask my age 🙂

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Many people have inspired me to do the things I do today and to be the person I am today. I quote someone, in the last few years, I have looked up at an italian businessman Brunello Cucinelli and his view about life and job. The japanese artist Yayoi Kusama whose personal story is an encouragement for all people. My guide Daisaku Ikeda the SGI President, because in buddhism I have learned that no matter how hard the problem may be, I can always restart from myself

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Deciding prices and working with numbers

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When people let me know that the project, the fabric or the fitting and style which I created has had a positive influence on them, somehow.
That’s one of the most rewarding experiences.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I wish I was taller

What is my greatest achievement in work? When I have started my personal project teeshare

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I live in Turin, I like going to the “Subalpina” Gallery hearing the silence inside it

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I’m really love “l’Orto già Sansalmetario”, vegan and raw food and drink a glass of wine at “Porto Ribeca” easy and friendly atmosphere.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Paolo my boyfriend definitely, sometimes also a perfect psychologist!

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I’d like collaborate with the french artist and fashion designer Jean Charles de Castelbajac but also make an artistic limited edition collection
with the singer Anohni, would be a dream come true.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’m going to do a sustainable fashion course, I’m very focused in this area. I’m working with a local artesan workshop for a new experimental and sustainable collection. I would like to expand the teeshare project, created, developed, and made in Italy, and create value starting from people.

How can you contact me?
Looking for http://www.teeshare.com and here we are! By e-mail info@teeshare.com or by Instagram, facebook, twitter, pinterest!  

Leave a Reply

