The Heroine’s Journey of Marina Terragni

What is the best thing that I love about my work? To be connected with the world (amor mundi) to choose the right words to describe it.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Relationship between human and other animals and plants.

What is my greatest fear? Triumph of individualism.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? The excess of passion. I’m flamboyant.

What is my greatest extravagance? My restlessness. Sometimes probably I seem mad (just a little).

On what occasion would I lie? Sincerely, I cannot lie. I could lie only to protect anyone I love.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? My models are some eminent, authoritative, strong women. Even simple women, like my grandma. Or a great mystique, like Etty Hillesum.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Obey to an idiot editor in chief. It happens.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When people say: what you wrote has been important for my life. Where: in my old house on the sea, in Liguria (habitually I live in Milan).

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would like to be more serene and relaxed: impossible. And I would have a smallest nose: possible.

What is my greatest achievement in work? To be a very free- freelance. I hate office. I like to write and to cook at the same time.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Probably the tube: the most social location in town.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? My home, I think: I’m a great italian cook. But many and many restaurant, too: in Milan the offer is amazing. “Langosteria”, for example, the most wonderful fish in town.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? I’m never in search of approval. My best are nonconformist, non-mainstream, unheard ideas.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I’m not done for team work. I’m a lonely wolf.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’m going back to radio, my first, unforgettable love.

How can you contact me? By my Facebook’s account.

Leave a Reply

