The Heroine’s Journey of Daniela Pavan

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Definitely the fact that each day is different than the previous one. I hate getting bored and doing the same things every day; this is probably why my job is Business Consultant and Innovation Strategist.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? My mantra is “Happiness is a journey, not a destination”. That said my idea of happiness is trying to be the best version of myself every day… and smile, even if sometimes it may be hard.

What is my greatest fear? Eleanor Roosevelt used to say that “The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.” I truly believe in the power of dreams, this is why my greatest fear is about stopping dreaming.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I may be a little too workaholic. I should enjoy life a little more

What is my greatest extravagance? Wearing or carrying with me a necklace with a heart made of sea salt. In history salt is connected to the concept of purification and protection, so I like to have it with me.

On what occasion would I lie? I am a very bad liar. I may try to lie only to protect someone from getting hurt.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I see role models as sources of inspiration when I need to clarify my mind and take hard decisions. In business I have two role models: Steve Jobs and Audrey Hepburn; for me they represent vision combined with elegance, which is what I aim to achieve as a professional. In personal life, I guess that my role model is my grandmother, one of the strongest women I have ever met!

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? There is nothing that I really dislike. I may say that I get bored with administrative tasks, but they are only a small part of the whole picture, so I can handle them without complaining.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I guess this year, that I am working on a Research project with the same University (Ca’ Foscari – Venice, Italy) where I got graduated. I am testing new teaching methodologies focused on Design Thinking, which I had the chance to practice mostly while abroad. What a lovely way to connect some dots of my life!

If I could, what would I change about myself? Sometimes I may be too instinctive, however I don’t really dislike that much this part of me.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Having the chance to work around the World in a lot of amazing cities, such as London, NYC and Milan, and then getting back to my Country to bring here the value of the experience I developed so far, and working with the same University (Ca’ Foscari – Venice, Italy) where I got graduated.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Difficult to say, considering that my life is between Europe and the US. This is why I would like to share my thoughts about two cities that I really love: in Venice, Italy, my favourite place is Campo Santa Margherita, a very lively and lovely area full of students and nice bars, and great for spritz. In NYC I love Battersea Park: running there helps me think and take decisions.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I would like to pick one in Venice and one in NYC. In Venice I love Estro, a lovely place that combines amazing wines with great design, perfect for Happy Hour. In NYC I love Ribalta Pizzeria because it reminds me flavours of Italy when I am abroad.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? I guess I am a lucky person because I don’t have only one partner in crime: all my friends are always there to support and cheer for me.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? With people who love challenges, are driven by curiosity for new projects and not too scared by failure. I would love to have around people who want to make the difference and make the World a better place.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? Projects where I can add value as a Business Consultant and Innovation Strategist.

How can you contact me?

Through my website www.danielapavan.com, my LinkedIn profile https://www.linkedin.com/in/danielapavan, Facebook https://www.facebook.com/danielapavy and via email: mail@danielapavan.com

Leave a Reply

