The Heroine’s Journey of Simone Kamberg

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I like so many things about my work. I have my own companies in real estate and I have a fashionblog. With respect to real estate we specialize in renovating and styling and we give financial advices. With respect to the fashionblog we give advice in styling, we are always looking for and writing about new fashiontrends, you can follow me on instagram, username: Simone Kamberg. Those companies look very different but they come very close. I’m a creator, a speaker, a salesman and a writer, I even wrote my own book “ Every house from sale to sold”. I love the diversity of my work.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? To me happiness comes from many little things such as a smile from my kids, the smell of spring but also from meeting interesting people, exploring new cities and achieving my goals businesswise.

What is my greatest fear? That something will occur with the ones I love.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? As I am a perfectionist, I am (too) hard on myself and on the people I work with. As I expect the ultimate of myself I also expect the ultimate from the people I work with. So sometimes I need to be more patient, I have to be more relaxed.

What is my greatest extravagance? Fashion in every single way, clothes, shoes, bags and jewelry.

On what occasion would I lie? I lie only when I don’t want to hurt the people I love.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I guess I do not have role models straight in my head but there are certainly many people around me who have inspired me to do the things I do today.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Actually there is not really something I dislike.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I am at happiest every time I achieve my goal no matter when or where I am. When I work hard and it pays of in terms of success I feel blessed, grateful and happy.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Basically I would not change a thing but of course sometimes when I reflect myself in the mirror I would like to be less impulsive and more concentrated on one project instead of dozens at the same time.

What is my greatest achievement in work? There are so many to me, but to mention 3: to create, be partner of and setting up a new divison of a private bank, starting up my own companies and certainly not to forget writing a book.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Definitely the beach. It is such a calming and beautiful place. When I look at the sea it calmes my mind and I realize that I am such a tiny little grain of sand in the universe. The universe is infinite and full of secrets just like the sea that is why I like the sea/beach so much.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My greatest fan is my husband. He is very involved in my business.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I am always excited what the future will bring and I am always looking for new collaborations but I do not have someone in mind I specifically look forward to working with. In generally I love to work with people who work with passion and who are ambitious.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? A new project how to create a fabulous experience in the dressingroom instead of a bad feeling. Loads of women love to shop but when it comes to fit the clothes in the dressingroom the postitive state of mind completely disappears. We are going to change that!

How can you contact me? You can send an email to sk@defs.nl

Further information: http://www.elkhuisvantekoopnaarverkocht.nl http://www.styledbysi.nl

Leave a Reply

