The Heroine’s Journey of Maria Moes

What is the best thing that I love about my work? When I sing and let myself go, and the audience participates receiving, it creates a flow of energy that permeates me and fills me with satisfaction, I could even say that sometimes I feel authentic happiness. I can forget absolutely all in that moment.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Peace in my mind and in my consciousness. When you are at peace, you do not need anything else. Peace in everyone’s mind would be perfect happiness.

What is my greatest fear? Reaching old age or the end of my life, and regret having let go, or have not tried at least, do something important out of fear or laziness.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Two things at least: It costs me a lot not to be stressed and it’s exhausting, and I am too direct and sincere with people and this sometimes they don´t like.

What is my greatest extravagance? I don´t consider myself an extravagant person. Although some people can do it perhaps for my platform boots, corsets and hats with studs and skulls. I have my things. For example the days of concert I do not like to relate with anyone until the concert. Or every time I see a river or sea, I need to get my feet in the water no matter how cold it is.

On what occasion would I lie?  I don´t know. I hate lies. Normally I omit information before lie, but I would lie to protect my son or another very dear person from great pain or danger.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? My mother. She was a very strong, fighter, and good women. She taught me not to give up, and to fight for my dreams. She taught me respect, love, to get up every time I fell.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Intrusiveness and disrespect to artists. Especially by some contractors. And even some artists to the rest, for their disrespectful behavior, which harms everyone.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Year 2003. Madrid. Temple of Debod. Kaosmos performance, with Puja Aerial theater. I sang on a lifting platform many meters high, watching all Madrid at night. The show ended and I climbed an iron and opened my arms. I saw and heard the audience standing clapping and shouting. I shuddered and it was an infinite moment of happiness that I will never forget.

If I could, what would I change about myself? More patience, less stress, more subtlety

What is my greatest achievement in work? Until today, have been part of a great international show like of Puja theater aerial. And despite having everything against, compose and record the album that is on the way.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I live next to the sea and the mountain because these are the elements that inspire me most, in addiction to people.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? To eat, my house. I do not like to eat meat and I always take care of my feeding. To drink Rock Bar Frontera, for its music, for its atmosphere and for its good treatment.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Apart from my son, Sioux Dream. He believes in me and works to help me achieve my goals.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Simply with real artists who want to contribute, that believe in themselves and in me, and they are willing to work and do what is necessary to achieve our goals.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? A new project of rock metal with hip hop, in which perhaps I will work to record album and sing in direct.

How can you contact me?
mariah@lamoes.es
lamoesrockband@gmail.com
contratacion@lamoes.es

Leave a Reply

