The Heroine’s Journey of Mi Kwan Lock

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Being able to live and experience things that would never happen in my own life and to defend a character as someone else could be in the same situation.
 
What is my idea of perfect happiness? To enjoy every moment and to be conscious that perfect happiness is always “now”!
 
What is my greatest fear? That wars and violence spreads more and more around the world.
 
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I often wanna do everything by myself
but I’m learning how to stop controlling things.
 
What is my greatest extravagance?  I’m not afraid of taking risks if I follow my instinct.
 
On what occasion would I lie? To protect someone.
 
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?  
They give me faith, strength and perseverance.
 
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  
Many people aren’t sincere and manipulate the others, abuse of their power, especially with young actresses who believe that there’s only one way to succeed…
 
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? In French Polynesia in 2011 during the film shooting of the feature film THE LEGEND. I met many incredible and lovely people. After the 5 weeks of shooting, they were like family!
 
If I could, what would I change about myself?  Stop being too perfectionist !
What is my greatest achievement in work? In the feature film “A Korean in Paris” I performed a prostitute (involving nudity and exposure, psychological and physical violence) as I wanted to represent all these women in the shadow who cannot always speak…
 
What is my most inspirational location, in my city?  A Buddhist temple in Paris’ Chinatown.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Le Mini Palais,3 Avenue Winston Churchill, 75008 Paris

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? I’m very lucky to have many people to support me but if I have to choose, I’d say my parents 😉

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Directors Wong Kar Wai, Paolo Sorrentino, Clint Eastwood, Kim Ki-Duk… Actors Meryl Streep, Michael Fassbender, Alicia Vikander to name a few…

 
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’m part of the cast in 2 feature film projects in the US and I’m really eager to start filming!
 
How can you contact me?

You may contact me through my website: www.mikwanlock.com, my facebook Page: www.facebook.com/MiKwanLock.actres, my agent in France Franck Thepenier or my manager in the US Josh Silver.

Leave a Reply

