The Heroine’s Journey of Bianca Costea

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I find it an amazing media of expressing the things you can’t put in words. And I love that it brings my home and it’s comfort with me wherever I go. It’s a great form of adaptation.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Looking at the starry night sky is the best feeling you can have. Something you can experience more often. But the most incredible thing, that I think it brings uniqueness to it, is to see the Northern Lights. I haven’t seen them yet… But I hope that sometime in the future I will get the chance to see them and bring that feeling with me in my artworks and in my daily life…

What is my greatest fear? My greatest fear would be to roam this world aimlessly, without a dream, without a meaning. Without desire or passion. It would not be living; it would be the same thing as being a ghost, trapped in the wrong place and time, forever.

What is the trait I most deplore in myself? Self criticism. It’s a good trait in a certain measure. But I tend to criticize to the extent where it’s destructive for myself and for my work. In the end, the biggest obstacles you can have, are those which you create for yourself.

What is my greatest extravagance? I think it would be my interest for paranormal and the occult. ☥ I really enjoy documenting myself on these topics. I always mashed them with philosophy and psychology and make a lot of theories … I’m a sucker for horror movies too.

On what occasion would I lie? Tough one! I’m not a good liar, at all. I would not give the whole truth, just some parts of it. Mostly when I’m in the situation of expressing my deepest feelings; I would rather draw them by using symbolism. Or when I’m in a conflict between 2 or more people; I bend the truth so no one will get hurt.

                                                                                                                                                                  What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I am attracted and inspired by peculiar people, who have certain inner conflicts and are not hiding their true thoughts. They share different points of view of life and themselves in a sincere and humble way. Their strife is to bring balance and peace to themselves and to those around them. They’re like unpolished gems on a rocky terrain. Natural, always giving chance to new possibilities.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I dislike that I rarely finish a project… Maybe because I always know that I can do better. Not accepting the stage I’m currently at. And not having enough patience.

                                                                                                                                                                When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When I’ve had a finished project and people noticing the meaning behind it. Sharing their own experiences and feelings. Therefore, contributing to an evolving theory.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would like not to empathize so deeply with everything that happens. This has a lot to do with self evaluation. Finding balance.
Oh, but it’s okay… Balance is something we learn in time.

What is my greatest achievement in work? I have had a couple of small achievements so far…. but the biggest one, I feel like it’s yet to come.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I have a lot of such places.. But the most inspirational, are surely the driving roads through our beautiful forests. Doesn’t matter if it’s day or night; or which season. Brasov/Kronstadt( Romania )provides a lot of such lovely roads.

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city  I must say Rockstadt is the best place to have a drink with friends! One of the best ones there are. Maybe even the best one! The best place to eat: at my grandparents and my mom’s place. I might add some friends to this category as well… They’re quite awesome at cooking all kind of recipes. Haha, you know who you are!

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My parents are for sure my biggest support and sponsors… They’ve always been supportive of my projects and some sort of reality inducers just as well. Nonetheless, I can always count on my friends and my family for feedbacks and moral support when the hard days come. I am grateful for all their help and contributions!

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would like to work a collaboration with someone who’s working in other domains. Such as musicians, game programmers, etc. For comic books, concept art, character design, 2D animations or create something new.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?
My final exam project at my university, for sure. I’m so excited about it! I hope it will rise to it’s expectations and work.

How can you contact me?
Instagram : autumn.wolf.wira
Facebook : Autumn.Wolf.Wira

Leave a Reply

