The Heroine’s Journey of Famke Backx

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Creating from an idea or feeling inside your head. I love it when I lose myself during a photoshoot by what I am capturing through the lens.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?  Experiencing peace of mind, body and soul.

What is my greatest fear? Losing loved ones.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Sometimes I can’t stop perfecting my images, I keep seeing new things that need fixing.

What is my greatest extravagance? I’m a simple person, but love to shoot extreme looks with a lot of make-up or extreme themes with for example dead insects.

On what occasion would I lie? Sinterklaas!

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? They inspired me in doing what I love the most.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The fact that I need to live from it and there’s a lot of competition.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? About 6 years ago when I finally had my own studio and everything was only getting better and better.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would like to have good eyes, my eyesight is terrible.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Being independent.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? It’s the Galderse Meren, near Breda. A beautiful lake with some nice spots.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Sumo Oriental.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My husband.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? No-one in particular, however I am curious on which great matches I will meet in the future.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I am looking forward to projects that are still locked up inside my head.

How can you contact me?   

Visit my website www.famkebackx.nl or e-mail me on famke@amotion.nl

Leave a Reply

