The Heroine’s Journey of Amy van Caldenborgh

What is my biggest passion? My biggest passion is to inspire people to live more healthy. To be more conscious about themselves and to put effort in their mental and physical growth. That moment when the flow happens, the moment when people rise in greatness. When they find themselves again , their happiness, inspiration, strenght and energy.
Yoga, fitness, dancing and snowboarding are my biggest passions. I love the feeling of exercise, improving myself, living in the moment and enjoying all the happy endorfines. It’s the best way for stressrelief.
 
What is my idea of perfect happiness? Freedom is my idea of ultimate happiness.The freedom to make my own choices. To determine my own path and the financial freedom to back this up. To be able to live in the moment without any worries, to travel, enjoy life with friends and family and most of all to be healthy.
 
What is my greatest fear? To loose my health and freedom.
 
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I am a chaotic person. Its hard to stay focussed on long term goals.
 
What is the best thing I love about my job? I love being active with my clients. I teach yoga classes and personal fitnesscoaching. Doing sports with people also gives me a rush.
A deskjob wouldn’t make me happy. I love coaching people to be the best they can be.
Even in my free time I try to motivate people through social media and my facebook pages Fitspiration and Flowmotivate Healthcoaching. It’s all about sports, healthyfood, mindset and personal development.
 
On what occasion would I lie? Probably when I don’t want to offend other people or to protect someone.
 
What is the influence of role models in my work and life? Personally I am really into the coaching techniques of Toby Alexander, Tony Robbins and Bob Proctor.
“who are you as a person? And where do you want to go to in your personal development” 
Sportsrelated are Chris and Heidi Powell and Jessie Pavelka definately a rolmodel for me. It think it’s so inspiring to see how they motivate their clients, to be the best they can be.They have created an unique brand of themselves. Its all about helping people to create a healthy lifestyle.
 
What is the thing I dislike the most about my work? If my clients don’t reach their goals and quit. I always try to figure out why?  Maybe changing their lifestyle was to much for them at this moment in time. Maybe they are not ready for it yet. Maybe they needed a different style of coaching? Sometimes people are just not motivated enough. They want to loose weight or be more fit and they expect me to fix this for them.
But they also have to take responsebility for it themselves.. It’s their life, it’s their health.  
 
Where and when was I the happiest in my work? I am glad I made the change from my job as a social worker in healthcare to lifestyle sportcoaching.
My knowledge and experience in psychotherapy is very covenient. It feels like coming home, to be able to coach people in such an active and positive way. I am in my element giving yoga and functional training classes.
 
What would I like to change about myself? I would like to be less of an perfectionist and be more focussed.
 
What is my greatest professional achievement? It’s hard for me to come up with my biggest achievement. As soon as I have reached a goal,  it’s normal for me and I want to improve myself. Several years ago I had no idea, I would become a yogateacher.  In the meanwhile, I am teaching for years and I totally love it.
 
What is my favourite place to eat and drink in my city? In Denbosch is my favorite spot to drink something; eetcafe DIT. We also went to a great restaurant a little while ago; Rodeo, they have amazing steaks.
 
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My parents are my greatest sponsor and partner in crime. I am very gratefull for their support and inspiration. 
 
Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would like to meet my role models someday.
 
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? In the future I would like to focus more on personal training and mental coaching. Yoga and functional training, outdoor and at peoples homes. I also would like to organise a soulpurpose retraite abroad. Bali sounds awesome !
 
How can you contact me?
Facebook: Fitspiration (fitspiration@fitspirationjust4u)
Facebook: FlowMotivate Healthcoaching
Instagram  Flowmotivate
 
Email  acaldenborgh@gmail.com
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
    
Leave a Reply

