The Heroine’s Journey of Aurelia Brailowsky

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The constant artistic and physic creativity

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Seeing the people I care about happy and healthy. Being passionate about my job. Seeing my students becoming passionate and achieving greatness
What is my greatest fear? Having a boring life with no ambition. That something bad will happen to my son
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? When I start to party, I have difficulty stopping!
What is my greatest extravagance? That I still suck my finger while smelling a piece of cotton… And that I utterly love Dragon Ball and Star Wars.
On what occasion would I lie? To avoid hurting somebody else’s feelings
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Inspiration, admiration. A taught idea stays and applies for the rest of your life. Somebody that understood what life was about.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? You can’t do acrobatics till you’re 80!
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Touring, with my first circus company when our show was  much appreciated by the audience.
If I could, what would I change about myself? I would get a 15 year old body to be able to have physical power again.
What is my greatest achievement in work? The show “La Familia Rodriguez” with my company Hopla Circus
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Where I work: Circusplaneet
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? The bar Spinnekope, in Gent.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My Mother
Whom would I like to work with in the future? With The ESAC, the Superior School of Circus Arts in Brussels
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? To create a circus option in high school in Gent

How can you contact me?

Aurelia Brailowsky                                     
Drongensesteenweg 146
9000 Gent
Leave a Reply

