The Heroine’s Journey of Teodora Dima

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  Photography is my favorite way of expressing my feelings and open myself to people. I love to create images I see in my mind which have either an important meaning for me, a message I want to send to the
world or a certain feeling I want to remember for a long time.
What is my idea of perfect happiness? Being free to do what I love and inspiring people. 
What is my greatest fear? Living a life without purpose or failing to do everything I have in plan.
 
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?   Sometimes I tend to have my mind full of self destructive thoughts, which drag me down if I don’t manage to keep them under control.
What is my greatest extravagance? My fascination with reptiles, I think. My pet is a bearded dragon, and in the future I would like to own more snakes.
On what occasion would I lie? To protect myself or someone I care for.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I’m inspired by people who follow their dreams and believe in themselves even when it seems like everything is against them. I think these kind of people who work hard and keep themselves motivated
are very likely to succeed and inspire others.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The amount of money I have to invest in professional equipment.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Everytime I create something new and it looks close to the image I’ve seen in mind before. The biggest satisfaction comes when I 
get reactions from people who actualy feel what I want to communicate through my art.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would like to be a more organized and patient person.
What is my greatest achievement in work? I’m proud of having my work recently published in Dark Beauty Magazine, because it gave me the opportunity
to be seen by more people. I was also very happy to be featured next to other artists I admire.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I find almost every place in Cluj-Napoca inspiring because of the city’s general artistic vibe and wonderful people.
 
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I think one of my favorites is Samsara, especially because of the nature theme and relaxing music.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My family and my friends. I can always count of them for advice and honest feedback, which I think is very important for anyone who wants to evolve.
Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would like to work with dedicated artists who have a similar vision with mine, and who aim to have an impact in this world through their art.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’m looking forward to exhibit my latest works about the human body in relation with the Universe. The images will be realised by combining two techniques: nude photography and watercolor.
How can you contact me?
Instagram: teo.dima
Tumblr: teodphoto.tumblr.com/
Leave a Reply

