The Heroine’s Journey of Paniti Henrietta

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The best thing about my work, is that I can be anybody. As a model I have the chance to experience a lot of personalities, and interpretate a lot of characters. Depending on the projects I can be sexy, sad, melancholic… 

What is my idea of perfect happiness? My idea of perfect happiness, (and I hope I will reach in about 4-5 years this image from my head) is a loving husband, twin boys, a modern house in the forrest, and a lot of dogs.

What is my greatest fear?  My greatest fear is not succeeding. Or simply losing the faith in my powers…. in myself. I “failed” so many times, and I’m really afraid that once, I won’t be strong enough to get my life together

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  The trait that I most deplore in myself, is also the trait that I like the most about my personality: is kindness. I’m kind to everyone, and I expect the same from the others around me, but the most of the time, I’m left with the expectations.

What is my greatest extravagance?  I was always learned to be myself, and respect others, so I prefer to avoid the extravagant situations, like buying really expensive shoes or clothes, or cars. But I hope, that one day my financial situation will allow me to travel where and whenever I want. I hope one day travelling in exotic places will be my greatest extravagance.

On what occasion would I lie? On what occasion would I lie… Well, when I was little, I used to lie to my parents all the time, about where I was, or what I was doing. Nowdays I don’t really lie, or at least I try really hard….  But I prefer to avoid the truth, especially when it can hurt somebody, or just simply creates a lot of drama. Some things are better to be unspoken.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I met a lot of girls during the shootings and at the academy. I really like their attitude, their are strong, independent women. 

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? This is a really hard question, because I feel alive when I’m at a shooting, so I enjoy every little part of it. Maybe the only thing that I dislike is the processing time, the waiting period for the photos to be edited… I was always impatient.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? A few months ago, I was in London, UK. It was the first time I was in London, and also the first international presentation in my rookie model career. The city has its own vibe, its own energy. I was smiling since we arrived to the airport. So, I was the happiest in my work in London.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Like I said before, the best of me, is also that I despite the most: kindness. I’d like to see through people, so I can select who deserves my kindness. I was hurt so many times, becouse I had too many expectations from the most of the people around me. And about the outside, I’d like to have green eyes, like my mothers, they are gorgeous. And I also have some dental problems, it’s genetic, so I can’t do anything about this, but I still hate it, and becouse of it, I always try to hide my smile,

What is my greatest achievement in work?  I thing the greatest achievement in my work was my participation at Salon International at Excel, London. It was something new for me, but traveling with a group of 5, great, kind of crazy (in the good sense of the word) girls, and a group of really talented, inspiring hair stylists, was the greatest experience I ever lived.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The most inspirational location in my city is a small lake. It’s the place where I usually walk my dog. It’s an isolated, private space. I like to spend there 2-3 hours, while Misha (my dog) is swimming or playing, I usually read or draw something. After spending there a few hours I feel like my battery is completely charged, and I’m ready to conquer the world.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city
? I really enjoy going out in the city, especially in the weekends. I like to go to fancy restaurants and clubs. But my favourite place is a restaurant, where we used to go with my parents almost every week. It’s a beautyful, peaceful terrace, at the foot of the forrest.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My greatest fan, sponsor and partner in crime is my mother. I was always a boyish girl, but my mother supported any of my crazy ideas, but deep inside she always wanted to see me on a catwalk as a woman without cap and skateshoes, so when I started going to photosessions and I became a hair-fashion part-time-model in the city where I was studying she was really proud of me.

Whom would I like to work with in the future?When I was younger, I always enjoyed the photos of tattooed models. Their power, thir character and that they are so confident with their bodies. They are kind of the ideal “sexy boyish women”, which I always wanted to be. Maybe one day I can work with some of them, representing an underground clothing brand.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?  I’m looking forward to work on some fashion projects in hair-styling, but also for clothing and lingerie brands.

How can you contact me?  I live in Brasov, RO, but I also spend a lot of time in Cluj-Napoca, RO. You can contact me on
e-mail: panitikahencike@yahoo.com
Leave a Reply

