The Heroine’s Journey of Jen Minkman

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  the freedom to do my job anywhere on Earth and the possibility to inspire people.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?  freedom and love for family, friends and partner

What is my greatest fear?  to lose loved ones.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  I can’t seem to be frug, even if I really need to be.

What is my greatest extravagance? the way I dress.

On what occasion would I lie?  to not hurt other people’s feelings, if I know for sure they’d rather hear a lie than the truth

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? all of my role models have inspired me to stay true to myself, be myself even if others think i’m weird, and value my freedom most of all.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? financial insecurity

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?  when I felt I had all the time in the world to write the best book that I could and I could totally submerge myself in the world I created.

If I could, what would I change about myself? nothing, to be honest. I’m at peace with myself.

What is my greatest achievement in work? the fact that people sometimes email me to say one of my books has really mattered in their lives. That’s the greatest gift.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?  the dunes and the forest

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Bagels and Beans at Thomsonlaan and Little V on Rabbijn Maarsenplein.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? my sister and my circle of author friends. Without them i’d be so much less.

Whom would I like to work with in the future?  anyone? Catherine Hardwicke as the director of a movie based on my bestseller Shadow of Time!

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? the sequel to Shadow of Time, as well as the freedom and opportunity to build up my own publishing house Dutch Venture Publishing!

How can you contact me? can contact me via Facebook (www.facebook.com/JenMinkmanYAParanormal) or Instagram (@jenminkman).

Here is one of my books, click on the cover to look inside at amazon.com 

shadow-of-time-the-lost-years

Leave a Reply

