The Heroine’s Journey of Costanza Masi

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I work two jobs, one involving Communication and Social Media for the TorinoFilmLab and the other involving Yoga (I will become a certified Iyengar Yoga teacher in the near future). In the meantime I try to keep everything together.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? I have no idea! I could say living by the sea in a little house, with my dog, beloved ones and a little fireplace. Then I think that I ACTUALLY have a little fireplace where I am living right now, but I am as happy as I was before… so maybe happiness is something you keep guessing at.

What is my greatest fear? Almost everything, but I would say planes and sharks. Planes crashing into an Ocean full of sharks above all.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Anxiety.

What is my greatest extravagance? You should ask my friends! What seems normal to me, could seem extravagant to them.

On what occasion would I lie? When I do fear to tell the truth.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? This question sounds too serious and complicated. I cannot make it!

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Being formal, sound professional.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? It has happened recently. I was working at this stressfull event that concludes a year-long work, without enough time to practice yoga properly and therefore being nervous, then I meet a bunch of lovely people who thanked me for what I was doing, and I thought I could make it. And I did.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I wish I could see everything without my glasses on. And a little bit less of anxiety would also help.

What is my greatest achievement in work? It is a “non-achievement”. After I got my first and only contract signed with this really really cool Italian Publishing House, I later discovered it was slowly sinking in debts and went bankrupt. Bad karma, in short: no advance payment, no book published. And I guess the day I will finally become a certified Iyengar Yoga teacher after a three-year long course!

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Inspiration comes from within, so it could be everywhere. I was born in Florence, but I am currently based in Turin, and I like to walk along the river, see how trees (and clothes) change trough seasons, looking at people and trying to guess what they are thinking, if their happy with their lives. And also love to share yoga classes with people at Centro Pandava in Turin, where we can be deeply connected without saying too much.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? The one where I can have a vegan option, where dogs are welcome and people are kind. I would say Ratatouille bistrot and L’Orto già Salsamentario restaurant.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My dog and a lot of dear friends. Just to pick one of them, I would say a friend who lives between Palermo and France.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Anyone who is funny, smart and dedicated to doing something she/he cares about. I love when I am asked to write a short story which will be matched with the work of an illustrator (see here).

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? Writing.

How can you contact me? Linkedin, here.

Leave a Reply

