The Heroine’s Journey of Lidia Frincu

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The best thing is the freedom to express myself. I love having the chance to show my emotions and my deepest fears through art.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? I believe that people who live in peace and harmony with themselves found the secret of perfect happiness.

What is my greatest fear? My greatest fear is that someday I will lose the people I love the most. I need to accept the fact that death is part of our human nature.

What is the trait I most deplore in myself? My insecurity and self-judgment

What is my greatest extravagance? I’m a bookaholic so my greatest extravagance is my personal library.

On what occasion would I lie? I would probably say half the truth instead of lying.

What is the influence of role models in my work and in my life?Classical music has been a key in my development. Whenever I need inspiration, I listen to a lot of music including Schubert, Antimatter, Your Schizophrenia, Tool and The New Mastersounds.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The incapacity of carrying my piano with me everywhere I go.

When and where was I the happiest in my work? I work as a librarian and I feel that every day at the library is a blessing for my soul.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I wish I could trust myself more and let go of all the negative thoughts that stop me from doing what I love.

What is my greatest achievement in my work? The greatest achievement is the fact that some of my poems and songs were loved and appreciated by the public.

What is the most inspirational location in my city? The location that I found to be the most inspirational is my garden.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink in my city? A cosy jazz café in the centre of Brasov

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, and partner in crime? My greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime is a handsome bass player, my soul mate . His music is my biggest inspiration when it comes to my artistic life.

Whom I would like to work with in the future? All my friends are living in different parts of the country/world. I cannot wait to see them and get some work done.

What project in the nearby future am I looking forward to work on? I would love to play with my boyfriend’s band in the future.

How can you contact me?

Leave a Reply

