The Heroine’s Journey of Andreea Lupascu

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I am a model and also a photographer, I like that I can see the world through both sides of the lens and in my line of work I have the liberty of expressing myself.
What is my idea of perfect happiness? To have the freedom of being yourself. The moment you realize that the only acceptance is from yourself and not from others, you reached the ultimate happiness.
What is my greatest fear? I fear that one day I will be forgotten.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Sometimes I put too much effort in working for other people that I forget about my own soul
What is my greatest extravagance? I am humble.
On what occasion would I lie? Probably in the context where my comfort zone is compromised.
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I am a very big fan of Helmut Newton, but although I love his works, his mind has more influence in my life of work than his inspiring works.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Sometimes people think that my job is easy, but nobody actually see the hard work and dedication I put. Sometimes it becomes an effort that is never appreciated and sometimes people overwork me so much that it makes me hate what I do.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When people see my works and get to see how it is to be seen from another perspective.
If I could, what would I change about myself? There are many things that I would change, but nothing over the night. It’s a process that takes a lot of time and I would like to feel that I am growing.
What is my greatest achievement in work? Mostly soul satisfaction and a lot of self esteem. I just want to create beautiful things even though that nobody cares.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? People inspire me more than places. I do not have an inspirational place, at least not in the city I live in.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? It’s a small pub in Timisoara called Drunken Rat. They have the best ribs in town and also the best place to drink.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Not sure if I actually have one. I never looked over my shoulder to see if there is anyone there to appreciate my works. I believe that the people that pop up in your life are there for a temporary stay.
Whom would I like to work with in the future? Someone that sees beyond my portfolio. Someone that would like to create setting aside my portfolio.
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I have a few projects in mind, but nothing that I would like to divulge yet. The moment you make plans, it’s a very big possibility that they might not work.
How can you contact me?
Best through e-mail: andreea0lupascu@gmail.com
Leave a Reply

