The Heroine’s Journey of Ema Jentea

What is the best thing that I love about my work? One of the best things is the connection with the horse that I ride. I can feel happiness, joy and adrenaline when I ride my horse and jump over the obstacles and I feel that I’m one and the same body with the horse.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? It’s simple. To be free, do what you love and never give up if you really want to do something because if you work, you will get results.

What is my greatest fear? I’m not afraid of anything because I believe that in life if you live in fear, you don’t  get anywhere. Also, I think that we must face our fears, no matter how big they are.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Sometimes, I’m too sensitive and what people say around me affects me, even if I don’t let it show.

What is my greatest extravagance? I love horses so much that I could sleep with them in the stable.

On what occasion would I lie? To protect myself or a person who is important to me.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? People who are my models are my parents and my horse riding instructor. My parents taught me how to be a good person, how to evolve in life  and my riding instructor taught me how to evolve professionally and showed me that if I want something and I work hard, I will get that thing.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? As a rider, you need patience and courage and if something goes wrong, it’s important not to give up but on the contrary, to continue until you succeed. When something goes wrong, I have moments when I’m so disappointed that I want to quit and I hate those moments so much.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Every day I work with horses and I learn something from each one. The greatest satisfaction is when I see that the horse learned something new from me after a training day.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would like to be more organized.

What is my greatest achievement in work? I love riding so much and I managed to learn challenging things in only two years, others actually need four years. I jump over one-meter obstacles.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Near Cluj–Napoca, Fânațe village where the horses are.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? One of my favorite place is Samsara.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My friends and my family. They have always given me good advice and I think that it’s important.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would like to work with my riding teacher because he’s a very important person to me; he managed to make me see who I really am and what I can do if I work. He taught me 90% of the things that I know now about horses and I’m sure that he will continue to do it for me in the next years.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? Right now, I am doing a horse riding instructor course. After I finish it, I would like to teach new riders how to ride and also amazing things about horses.

How can you contact me?

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/emmaa.jentea

https://www.facebook.com/Ema-Jentea-Photography-151219894965995/

Instagram: emajentea

Leave a Reply

