The Heroine’s Journey of Annette Werger

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Being creative and use all kind of materials and see a project grow from nothing to a great piece of jewellery.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? To be in my workshop surrounded with beads and bling jewellery supplies, nice music, a cup of tea and go with the flow ……..

What is my greatest fear? Losing the ability to use my hands and not being able to design and create anymore.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? To get over exited and want too much at the same time and finally ending up with nothing useful at all.

What is my greatest extravagance? Immersing myself in great luxury, like eating caviar and staying in luscious hotel rooms on tropical destinations.

On what occasion would I lie? Never, truth is always best!

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? My mother is my role model and of great influence! Even though she is not with us anymore a can hear here guiding me in the right directions. Miss her every day …

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The commercial part of it, trying to sell my designs I find incredibly hard to do! But …. I do succeed however!

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Actually in my workshop with everything gathered around me.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Not making so much fuss about nothing. And maybe to be more sure about myself and my creations.

What is my greatest achievement in work? That people like my jewellery and wear it with great joy!

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The thing is that I find travelling all over the world the most inspirational, but I do find the smell, sound and great views of ‘Scheveningen’ seashore very inspirational.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I do not have a favourite place. I enjoy many places but especially at home where my husband is the best cook in town.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? I’m sure it’s my doggie Max. He sees all coming to real nice pieces of jewellery. And now you know why my label is called MaxxS.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? With all kinds of creative and ‘out of the box thinking’ people.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I am waiting for new inspirational impulses to go create new collections.

How can you contact me? Please have a look at my website http://www.maxxsaccessoires.com and link to my webshop. Where you will find al small collection of goldfilled sterling silver with gems bracelets, earrings and necklaces. Also https://www.facebook.com/maxxsaccessoires/ , https://www.instagram.com/maxxs_accessoires/ and https://nl.pinterest.com/annettewerger/maxxs-accessoires/

you can visit for a glimpse of MaxxS. Enjoy…..

Leave a Reply

