The Heroine’s Journey of Roberta Ward

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I’m an English teacher and a travel blogger. I love introducing people to a new language and helping travellers with their journeys.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? A back pack and plane.

What is my greatest fear? I must admit I’m hypochondriacal. I’m afraid of illness.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Trusting most people.

What is my greatest extravagance? I’m polite.

On what occasion would I lie? If my life was in danger.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? They’re an example to improve myself.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Most people don’t even consider blogging a job.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When a 2 yeor old Italian child said her forst word in English.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I’ld rather be less irascible.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Im never satisfied. The best is yet to come.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Piazzale Michelangelo: a panoramic terrace with a view over Florence.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Veggie days, a vegan restaurant.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My husband. He believes in my projects.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Other travel bloggers, I could share my passion with.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? My next journey to Asia. I’ll tell you everything abput it on my blog.

How can you contact me? Either through my email ward.roberta88@gmail.com or my Facebook page @stellaaroundtheworld88

Leave a Reply

