The Heroine’s Journey of Vera Helleman

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The passion and intensity that runs through my veins if I tune in to the energetic truth of a matter and translate it into understandable words, whether I do this while giving a lecture, writing a book or recording a youtube session. Then I’m at my best and therefor happy because that’s what I’m made for.
 
What is my idea of perfect happiness? Perfect happiness is being your true self and give expression to that because you are happiness that wants to give to the world
 
What is my greatest fear? I don’t carry a constant fear about something although I do experience fear ones in a while when something needs my caring attention.
 
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I really totally accept myself because I have seen that all traits I ones saw had a purpose and a positive function in what I had to do in life.
 
What is my greatest extravagance? I don’t waste money, I also don’t waste my health nor environment but I do search for the best if I commit myself 300% to a new project whether it’s business or personal. In everything I don’t settle for less than best for everyone and everything involved.
 
On what occasion would I lie? I would keep silent or even lie if I want to be true to myself and see that I would either hurt someone else with an unfinished story or see that the other person is not open for my information.
 
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?
Hmmm. I try to be original and therefor on purpose don’t look at the insights of others but I do like to tune into the inspiring energy of some people or on a practical base look at what works with them if it comes to our shared audience.
 
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Answering email and making calls. That slows me down and keeps me from following my inspiration.
 
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When totally in tune with my message because then my heart is completely open. So that’s in a lot of times and places.
 
If I could, what would I change about myself? Nothing. really.
 
What is my greatest achievement in work? I could say my book ‘Effortlessly being yourSelf’ or my training ‘Looking differently at emotions’ but I think the greatest achievement is to be able to reach so many people with my message and really touch them in the heart.
 
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? My back yard. It’s in the middle of nature, surrounded with both woods and grassland. With lots of eatable plants and ofcourse my sweet horses. It keeps me ‘home’.
 
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I like fancy restaurants where they serve biological foods placed on plates so that it looks like art.
 
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Partner in crime: my husband who has the same passion and supports me in everything. Sponsor: don’t have any. Fan: a lot of anonymous lovely people.
 
Whom would I like to work with in the future? Work with: Oprah Winfrey. Work next to: Antony Robbins and/or Esther Hicks
 
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’m writing on an encyclopedie of emotions but my real passion goes out to a project that is still in my head but will explain the correlation between the problems in the world and our inner worlds and ofcourse gives a solution.
 
How can you contact me? by visiting my website www.verahelleman.com and follow the leads.
You can read more about Vera’s book here:
Leave a Reply

