The Heroine’s Journey of Tirzah Libert

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The best thing I love about my work is meeting people from all walks of life that keep me on my toes. Consequently, I keep learning and developing my skills and talents.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? My idea of perfect happiness is first being happy with myself from inside out.

What is my greatest fear? My greatest fear is failing to fear. If I fear failure, I will never learn anything.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? The trait I most deplore in myself is impatience and perfectionism.

What is my greatest extravagance? My greatest extravagance is a classical concert I organized on behalf of my father’s 70th birthday.

On what occasion would I lie? I don’t practice speaking foolishness nor telling lies. However, to save myself and my children from a tragedy or disaster, I might refrain from telling the whole truth.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Role models like my parents, inspire me to be a role model myself. I want my actions to speak louder than my words in my daily work/life balance.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The thing I dislike most in my work is, attempting to keep pace with the rapidly changing technicalities in this digital age.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I was the happiest in my work when I took the plunge to launch Colorszine digital on my 55th birthday.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would practice being fearless at an earlier age. Based on my life experience, I now advise and encourage my son, -in particular- to see mistakes as life’s lessons you won’t learn in College.

What is my greatest achievement in work? My greatest achievement in my work is my debut autobiography “Go Ahead, You’re Home”

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I’m blessed to reside within spitting distance from the beautiful forests of Zeist, where during daily walks, I relax, meditate, contemplate and pray.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? In The Netherlands, unfortunately, I don’t really have a favorite place. However, on Curaçao, it’s the local market where fresh fish is served daily.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My greatest fans are my children, and all others who support me. My partners in crime are Claudia Schalkx (chief editor) and Guillermo Kaswalder (web/-graphic designer).

Whom would I like to work with in the future? In the future I would like to work with Les Brown (author, motivational speaker) and Arianne Huffington. (Huffington Post)

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? The project I eagerly look forward to work on is realization of The Caribbean Dream

How can you contact me? Please contact me at Tirzah Libert.com

Leave a Reply

