The Heroine’s Journey of LoLa Bergamini

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  The best thing is to choose at 360°; choose fabrics, choose what i want to realize and especially the colors. I like meet other creative people, exchange ideas, create synergies and share experiences.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Happiness for me is to be appreciated for my personal ideas.

What is my greatest fear?  The biggest fear is do not believe enough in myself.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  Be impatient

What is my greatest extravagance?  Be always full of energy and positivity, nowadays this is strange 😉.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?  Let’s say that being a very curious person everything around me can be a source of inspiration. My first model was my mother who gave me the passion for fabrics and for creating.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  I hate bureaucracy

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When people coming from America, Canada, England etc .. Who arrive at the Atelier to me and make me compliments for my creations and space that have managed to create.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Stubbornness and being too touchy.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Open the Lola Love Atelier in march of this year.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?  It cinema Filmstudio 7B here in Modena, there is a good programming.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? My favorite place for eat is Trattoria Entrà, traditional cuisine made with a simple ingredients and a lot of love. My favorite place to drink somwthing is MENOMOKA a beautiful place when i go every day, for a coffee or breakfast during the day or for drink a special cocktail in the evening.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? At the moment my greatest super fun is Pat, one of my best friends.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I’d like collaborate with Vivienne Westwood, because i follow her since i 15 years, for a capsule collection and with Maurizio Cattelan because i like his irony.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I started a new project two weeks ago with Matteo and Luca two guys who lead a web radio, Brodo di Becchi. With them i will create a special T-shirt where it will be joined crafts of African fabrics and Italian manufacture. Follow me and you will see!

How can you contact me?

Looking for www.lolalove.it or come in Modena to visit me and my Atelier!!!

Leave a Reply

