The Heroine’s Journey of Bako Rambini

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Working with passionate people who have a true vision. Seeing the sparkle in their eyes when they speak

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Gather the people I Love around a meal I have cooked and share a good laugh with them

What is my greatest fear? Mediocrity and losing my time

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  My lack of patience

What is my greatest extravagance? Giving up a very well paid job to pursue my dreams

On what occasion would I lie? To preserve the people I love

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? They helped me find a new angle and the energy to take a leap of faith

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? People who do not understand the level of standards required to be in the fashion industry. Dehumanized fashion entrepreneurs who respect neither craft nor the life of the human beings who made the pieces.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Backstage at a fashion show in Berlin, working in English, in French, In German with people from different countries, striving to create the perfect runway moment

If I could, what would I change about myself? I guess I would have to work on being less elitist…and it would also be nice to feel less easily bored for a change.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Putting myself out there by publishing the fashion business plan, the book that explains my method

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The terrace of the Grande Mosquee de Paris. There are beautiful mosaics, old trees and birds

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Astrance. Besides my mum’s cuisine, It’s truly the best food I’ve ever had and the only good reason that would make me enthusiastic about the 16th district in Paris.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? The girls, my group of friends whom I consider like my new family

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Olivier Rousteing

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I am going to collaborate on larger projects with a fashion expert from Barcelona.

How can you contact me? You can either contact me on the Facebook page of FXF (on.fb.me/1JhAXlY) or drop an e-mail at info@bako-rambini.com

Leave a Reply

