The Heroine’s Journey of Mónica Rey

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Since I was a child , my passion has always been acting, writing, creating. Perform different types of character. Spread happiness to others.

What is my idea of perfect happiness ? It’s like there are very happy , unforgottable moments and others are hard. When I’m sad I think that life is beautiful and there is hope.

What is my greatest fear? I’m not fearful but I have vertigo.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Sometimes I am many sensitive but not weak.

What is my greatest extravagance ? I like to sit on the ground because it relaxes me.I love the bright colors : gold, silver.

On what occasion would I lie? When family members or good friends suffer serious illnesses or die.

What is the inflluence of role models in my work and in my life? Determination, resilicence and perseverance. People with imagination, creativity,lateral thinking, positive.Work well as a team , equality of gender.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work ? The artists in Spain we have unstable work.There is too much unemployment. Sometimes actresses require us a picture no real.The scripts are often sexist.

When and were was I the happiest in my work? I have always acted with audiences in theatre or in filming I felt happy.Teaching workshop too.I like work in Andalusia and Madrid.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I trust too must in others and it gave me disappointments.

What is my greatest achievement in my work? Working with good people and professionals in the cultural industry in Spain. Publish any of my texts too.

What is my most inspirational location in my city ? The sea inspires me , The Promenade of Malaga and The Coast of the Sun. When I am in Madrid The Lake of The Retiro Park.

What is my favorite place to eat and drink in my city? In summer eat sardine , seafood and squid in the snack bar near the beach. Drink “gazpacho “ or sangría. When I ‘m in Madrid Lavapies hindu meal.

Who is my greatest fan,sponsor,partner in crime? Without sponsor I present my own projects. Also depend on casting calls. I am a member of the Union of actors and actresses; The Andalusian Association of women in Media (AAMMA) ; ASECAN; AISGE and the cooperative Smartib.Colaborated with Foundation International First Team.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? With Ramón Salazar Hoguers, Macarena Astorga, Rakesh Bhagwan, Ana Ruiz, Rafatal, Santiago Zannou, Manuel M.Velasco , Chus Gutiérrez, Juan.L Moreno Somė…

What project in the nearby future am I looking forward to work on? I am writing stories,microtheatre ; I am looking for new audiovisual or theatrical projects. AIso give workshops.

How can you contact me? My e-mail : ilusionados@yahoo.es

Facebook Page :www.facebook. com/Monireyactriz

Leave a Reply

