The Heroine’s Journey of Maia Siradze

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The creative process is a special event. Sometimes an idea in your head changes unexpected when you start putting the first strokes of paint on your canvas and it transforms in to something beautiful, just your hands do their job independent from your brain, I love this process.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? My idea of perfect happiness is that you have work that makes you happy and your loved ones are healthy and happy.

What is my greatest fear? My greatest fear is to lose some one I love.

What is a trait that I most deplore in myself? The trait that I deplore in myself is that I silent rather than I show my feelings.

What is my greatest extravagance? My greatest extravagance is not in my appearance but in my creative brain.

On what occasion would I lie? The occasion that I would lie is when a lie will make someone happy.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? The influence of role models in my work and life is big. My role model is my mother, because she pushed me to follow my dream and go to the art academy and could become the artist I am today.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I don’t dislike anything in my work because I enjoy the creative part of painting and the freedom I can do it when I like. (maybe only thing is cleaning the brushes and hands with thinner 😉

When and where I was the happiest in my work? I am the happiest in my work when I have an open mind filled with creative ideas.

If I could, what would I change about myself? If I could I would change something about my self is that I have more confidence and be not so stubborn.

What is my greatest achievement in work? My greatest achievements are that I get a lot of compliments about my work from my fans and I am inspiring some people.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The most inspirational location is my atelier where I can sit quietly and get new ideas.

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city? My favorite place to eat and drink is not in my city but I love to go to: Ciel Bleu in Hotel Okura Amsterdam.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My greatest fans are my family and buyers they like my work very much and let me know every time I present new work, also some gallery’s that sell my work. My sponsor and partner in crime is my husband, he makes sure that I always have materials to work with.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would like to work with gallery’s all over the world that like to expose or sell my work.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? Create more and making more solo exhibitions.

How can you contact me? You can email me at: maia_siradze@yahoo.com Facebook page : http://www.facebook.com/may.siradze ( Maia Siradze artist ).

Instagram: Maia Siradze artist.

Message of the founder of The Heroine’s Journey Project Peter de Kuster

When you want to support The Heroine’s Journey project buy here one of my books about The Heroine’s Journey.   

You can buy Peter’s Books here 

Leave a Reply

