The Heroine’s Journey of Claudia Fabris

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I think that Art is the best playground ever for the training of my soul

What is my idea of perfect happiness? I find my perfect happiness whenever I look at life from the point of view of wonder and gratitude at the same time. It’s a state of mind, it does not depend too much on external circumstances, but it happens often when I’m driving singing.

What is my greatest fear? To die before I’ve lived the kind of love that I can dream and understand in this period of life. It’s so different from the idea of love I had some years ago.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Putting off until the last time possible, whenever I have to do something

What is my greatest extravagance? To put sometimes little birds on my hair; and living, during the latest 6 years, in a sort of gentle nomadism, following the light of the sun, my desires and my works with my old car, with everything to work and to live always with me.

On what occasion would I lie? When the truth is going to hurt the person I should tell it and it is not really necessary to tell it

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I cannot really say if I have strong role models in my work and in my life: perhaps Nature is my strongest role model. Growing I’ve learnt that each person you meet has probably a gift for you, and I try more and more to understand which one.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I dislike the fact that since it has become a work, my only work, a great part of my energy goes for planning, organizing, communicating and getting paid, and the artistic part is sometimes really the last thing.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I’m always the happiest when it takes some new directions that I could not even image at the beginning and it grows and I grow with it. If I have to say one precise moment, this summer in an outdoor cinema in the suburbs of Bari, where 500 people came to see a film and didn’t know anything about me and my work, but they stayed in a perfect silence before the film, even if it was very late, listening to my poems for 30 minutes and applauding open stage.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Perhaps I would think less and live more…

What is my greatest achievement in work? Someone after the experience of “The Poetry waitress”, a performance of mine, has told me: “I’ve never felt like this, I wasn’ t really on earth, I was in another dimension” or “They should put you in the medicine” or “I’ve never thought that poems could make such an effect ”or “No one has never told me that the ear was connected with the heart”

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I don’t have just one city of mine since I’m leaving in a sort of gentle nomadism, as I told you, I have several cities of mine and they are in the south of Italy, most of all. My most inspirational location is more than one and really I cannot choose between them. . . surely it is always warm, clear and with a beautiful light.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? As for my most inspirational location I don’t have just one, but at least one in each city. In Palermo and in Naples I have 2 special restaurants and the owners are dear friends. Il Ferro di Cavallo in Palermo and La Stanza del Gusto in Naples

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? People that have experienced my works, normally. They help me a lot, and promote my performances talking about them.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would like to work in a team with an anthropologist and a physicist to analyze some data and theory that I’m collecting during my performances.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? The publication of the second part of my small poetic dictionary. A project on the shadows called “Hombre, the revelation of light” including videos, photos, one installation and one performance and a performance on the deep relationship between an ancient myth, the myth of Galatea, and my personal story.

How can you contact me?

Fb: Claudia Fabris

Mail: ratacla@libero.it

Message of the founder of The Heroine’s Journey Project Peter de Kuster

When you want to support The Heroine’s Journey project buy here one of my books about The Heroine’s Journey.   

You can buy Peter’s Books here 

Leave a Reply

