The Heroine’s Journey of Ilaria Anselmi

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  I love my work for continuous stimulation, research and freedom of expression. I love also to help my clients create a unique and personal style, far from the fashion imposed by the media.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Happiness for me is gratitude for the good things in life, even the most simple and small.

What is my greatest fear? My biggest fear is not being able to instil a passion in my family.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I love myself as I am, the only thing I would improve is the order and organizational skills. I’m quite chaotic.

What is my greatest extravagance? All and nothing. The extravagance is normal for me.

On what occasion would I lie? Never?

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I always try to create my own personal story and I don’t like to be influenced. A model of woman I admire is however my mother.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I don’t know … if one thing I do not like I try not to do it. But one thing I really don’t like to do is quantify, count.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When: always. Where: in my lab.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I should learn to be orderly and to get organized. But I wouldn’t be myself!

What is my greatest achievement in work? I do not like to talk about success. Success is always relative. I’m happy about what I do and this is really fantastic.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Mestre is not a great place, but I can find the beautiful even in urban decay. Forte Marghera and the lagoon views are poetry in the greyness. I also love Piraghetto park: there are healthy people, alive and open.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Also at Forte Marghera … or at my house.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? The biggest fans: my daughter and my mother. My sponsors: anyone with waste material to be deleted and me gifts; often my clients themselves.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I think that would be really fun to work with my friend FridaWer.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?
Now I have to think of the spring production and to new color combinations and material to be proposed. Evolving.

How can you contact me?
You can write me filoecoloridiila@yahoo.it
You can follow my facebook page www.facebook.com/FiloeColoridiIla/
Instagram: www.instagram.com/colorila/

Message of the founder of The Heroine’s Journey Project Peter de Kuster

When you want to support The Heroine’s Journey project buy here one of my books about The Heroine’s Journey.   

You can buy Peter’s Books here 

Leave a Reply

