The Heroine’s Journey of Paula Berinde

What is the best thing that I love about my work? As an artist, the best thing that I love about my work is when I see the stained glass finished. It makes you stop thinking about how much you work on it, how many sleepless nights you have, how tired you are. It makes you stop for a moment and makes you feel proud of yourself and the beautiful work that you did.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? I can’t explain happiness. You just feel a pleasant sensation, you feel this when you do what you love, when you work for passion. If you love your work, you can just evolve and that’s the key for your success.

What is my greatest fear? I’m a fearful person. But I think my biggest fear is not to disappoint my clients, because their opinion matters to me, for it helps me to evolve.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? It would be shyness. I wish I could talk more openly with people, not just with my closest friends.

What is my greatest extravagance?  I can’t come out of my workshop until I feel powerless.

On what occasion would I lie? I don’t lie. I don’t even know how to lie. I think that honesty is the best method to penetrate people’s souls.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I have some idols, which I follow, but I think that my work could be noticed just for its originality.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? My work requires a lot of hours of patience, of standing. Unfortunately this is tiring. Another thing would be the cutting of glass pieces, the only step I can say I don’t really like.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? In my workshop. I’m the happiest when I see my stained glass finished. As I said before, you don’t think about the effort that you put into your work, you stop thinking. You just feel proud of what you did.

If I could, what would I change about myself? If I could, I would change my shyness, as I said before.  

What is my greatest achievement in work? Beside the stained glass for people’s houses, I have the opportunity to collaborate with public institutions, like our high school, and a future collaboration will be with the town hall.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?  For me it’s my workshop. Here all my thoughts, all my ideas become tangible things.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I can’t say I have a favorite place. I think it would be at home, with my loved ones.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My father. From the beginning he had confidence in me, in what I can do, he offered me the biggest support. I could say that because of him I became the person, who I am now. Because of him I found my passion, I had the courage to dream, and because of him I accomplished everything I have ever dreamed.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would like to work with people as passionate and enthusiastic as I am, with new ideas for future projects.  

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? My clients and people who appreciate my work are the only people who can decide my future. I will work with the same joy and willingness. 

How can you contact me ?

Email : paulaiuliab@gmail.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100011305002352&fref=nf

Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/paulaiuliab/

Message of the founder of The Heroine’s Journey Project Peter de Kuster

When you want to support The Heroine’s Journey project buy here one of my books about The Heroine’s Journey.   

You can buy Peter’s Books here 

Leave a Reply

