The Heroine’s Journey of Anita Rossi

What is the best thing that I love about my work? My work begins in the moment I am asked to design a tattoo or to draw a painting. It is like deeply get to know the person in front of me. Listening to an always different story make every tattoo to be a very unique piece. Those people passing by at the Namaste studio allow an exchange of emotions that does not leave me options but to work this empathetic way.
What is my idea of perfect happiness? A pencil, a brush, a piece of paper, a cup of tea and my cat sit on my lap. The serendipity of living every day as a new day.
What is my greatest fear? Memory loss and not being self-sufficient.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? The excess in sincerity, I can read it in people’s eyes!
What is my greatest extravagance? I don’t consider myself to be extravagant.
On what occasion would I lie? My golden rule is never lie. You can read it in my eyes!
What is the influence of role models in my work and in my life? I follow the art history, the Masters, their artistic influences in my work, and simple as well as strong teachings given by my family.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Absolutely nothing.
When and where was I the happiest in my work? When I managed to open my Namaste Tattoo Studio in Turin, after years of sacrifices.
If I could, what would I change about myself? My impulsivity.
What is my greatest achievement in work? I am still working on it.
What is my most inspirational locations in my city? The Oriental Art Museum MAO in Turin.
What is my favorite place to eat and drink in my city? There are two places where I feel at home: at “Soup&Go”, a small self-service restaurant where to find vegan food, and at “Fiori&Caffè”, where the owner, a good friend of mine, cooks delicious vegan dishes just for me.
Who is my greatest fans, sponsors, partners in crime? The first fan I had was my mother; ever since I was a child she would allow me to writing and drawing on the house’s walls. The main help nowadays comes from friends and customers. But the most important fan, supporter and partner in crime is Roberto, my life partner. He is so patient with me!
Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would like to appear in a Subsonica’s video clip (an Italian band) or in one by their singer Samuel. Let me exaggerate: I would love to be the star of a Tim Burton’s movie.
What project, in the nearby future, I am looking forward to work on? I keep dreams and desires hidden, you know, I am very superstitious!
How do you contact me?

Message of the founder of The Heroine’s Journey Project Peter de Kuster

When you want to support The Heroine’s Journey project buy here one of my books about The Heroine’s Journey.   

You can buy Peter’s Books here 

Leave a Reply

