The Heroine’s Journey of Kala Fab

What is the best thing that I love about my work? My job is a legacy from my mother,we may have interpreted it differently.It encompasses a sentiment and personal value and through my profession I freed myself and surpassed myself.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Feeling loved by those I love.

What is my greatest fear? To lose those who are dear to me.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  I’m sometimes undecided.

What is my greatest extravagance?  Fashion and shoes

On what occasion would I lie?  I rarely lie. But if I happened to lie, it would be to protect someone.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?  I admire those who work hard, who are passionate and who in return are rewarded with their true value. If there is a woman who influences me, it will be the one related in the Proverbs chapter 31 of the book bible. The good wife who succeeds her life being a good wife, a good mother and a good business woman.

What is the thing that I like the most in my work? I love sewing, mixing different materials , mixing different colors and succeed in creating each time a different and unique piece.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I am happy when my clients do “Waouh” by seeing their bags. A satisfied customer is for me the biggest reward.

If I could, what would I change about myself?  I’ll be less hyperactive and be less perfectionist.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Every new collection is for me a success.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?  I don’t have a privileged place, everywhere inspires me. I have the chance to live in a quiet area, I like calm and serenity.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?  The place to eat doesn’t matter to me when I can be with those I love.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?  Love of mine, my husband.

Whom would I like to work with in the future?  I am open to any proposal as long as my codes are respected.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?  Enlarge my workshop, open my showroom. But one thing at a time and everything in each time

How can you contact me?

You can follow me one facebook page /kala Fab ; facebook/farfelumada

Message of the founder of The Heroine’s Journey Project Peter de Kuster

When you want to support The Heroine’s Journey project buy here one of my books about The Heroine’s Journey.   

You can buy Peter’s Books here 

Leave a Reply

