The Heroine’s Journey of Femke Goedhart

I’m Femke Goedhart, 33 years old, from Rotterdam, The Netherlands. I work as a museumguide in different art museums and I work at Very Cherry, a vintage inspired boutique.

The thing I love about my work is being in an environment that is esthetically and nice to be in. I also love the contact with kids and women, and telling beautiful stories.

My idea of perfect happiness is having fun with my beautiful little family.

My greatest extravagance is my big wardrobe with 100+ dresses and 50+ skirts, all vintage or vintage inspired.

I sometimes lie about what I bought online to my husband, because the mailman brings packages on a daily basis😄

I don’t have any specific role models, I’m not very impressed by famous people. I do love fashion and style from the 1950s and get inspired by old movies and old images from that era. I really like women that are sexy and feminine, that make an effort, and are very intelligent and funny at the same time.

I’m happy everyday in my work. The city Rotterdam has so many inspirational places, I cannot choose one. I love the waterside, the bridges, the tiny places you can have lunch, the hidden vintage boutiques and the park.

Some great places to eat and drink are De Watertoren, Tiki’s bar and grill, and Supermercado.

The projects in the future I look forward to are the vintage markets in the boutique and the Burlesque Ballroom parties, organised by Very Cherry.

You can contact me via e-mail; vemce_@hotmail.com

Message of the founder of The Heroine’s Journey Project Peter de Kuster

When you want to support The Heroine’s Journey project buy here one of my books about The Heroine’s Journey.   

You can buy Peter’s Books here 

Leave a Reply

