The Heroine’s Journey of Maryline Planche

What is the best thing that I love about my work ?  Ce que j’aime par dessus tout dans mon métier d’Agent Artistique, c’est la rencontre avec les gens et la diversité des échanges que l’on peut avoir… Ma satisfaction est complète lorsque je les aide à atteindre leur but et à décrocher les étoiles. The best thing that I love about my talent manager work is to meet people and have exchange with them. I’m really satisfied when I help them reaching for the stars.
What is my idea of perfect happiness? Quand vous faites quelque chose que vous aimez, c’est le bonheur parfait. C’est aussi le bonheur parfait lorsque vous avez le retour positif des autres sur ce que vous faites. When you are doing something that you love, that’s perfect happiness.  It’s happiness when you see the response of the world to what you produce.
What is my greatest fear ? Ma plus grande crainte est de ne pas avoir assez de temps pour réaliser tout ce que je souhaite dans ma vie et rendre mes enfants heureux . My greatest fear is to not have too much time to do all I want to do in my life and make my children happy.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself ? Je suis perfectionniste… Je dois apprendre que je peux faire de mon mieux mais je ne peux pas toujours être la meilleure. – My excess of perfectionism. I have to learn that I can do my best but I can’t be the best.
Which living persons in my profession do i most admire ? J’admire les actrices et acteurs qui peuvent nous transporter et nous faire rêver. C’est un métier difficile qui demande beaucoup de travail – I admire actrices and actors who make us dream. It’s a difficult job that requires a lot of work.
What is my greatest extravagance ? Les photos. J’aime prendre des photos avec toutes les pesonnes que je rencontre ; j’aime immortaliser les instants – Photographies… I like taking pictures with all people I meet ; I like capturing the moments.
On what occasion would I lie ? Quand je sais que cela va blesser la personne et qu’il n’est pas forcément nécessaire de lui dire. When the truth is going to hurt the person  and it is not really necessary to tell it.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work ? Ce que j’aime le moins, c’est de ne pas avoir assez de temps pour répondre à tout le monde et de devoir faire des choix. – I regret not having enough time to answer anyone and to have to make some choices.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work ? Quand j’ai signé mon 1er contrat d’Agent artistique – When I sign my first Talent manager contract.
If I could, what would I change about myself ? Je serai moins exigeante. I’ll be less hard to please.
What is my greatest achievement in work ? Chaque nouvelle étape est un succès pour moi. – Every new step is a succes for me.
Where would I most like to live ? Près de la mer, pour l’inspiration et la sérénité – Near to the sea, for the inspiration and serenity.
What is my most treasured possession ? Mes enfants – My children.
What is my most marked characteristic? Je suis une battante – I’m a fighter.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? La Cité de Carcassonne pour son histoire – The Cité of Carcassonne, for his history.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? J’aime beaucoup “Les terrasses de la Cité” à Carcassonne – One of my favorite place is “Les terrases de la Cité” à Carcassonne in the medieval city.
What books influenced my life and how? Je pense que nos choix de lecture influence notre vie en générale – I think that our reading choices impacts on our lives.
Who are my favorite writers? Charles Baudelaire, Alfed de Musset, Emile Zola, Marcel Proust… Guillaume Musso.
You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Si je savais que j’allais mourir, le dernier jour j’écouterai toutes les chansons de Jean-Jacques Goldman qui ont bercé mon adolescence. – I would listen to Jean-Jacques Goldman ‘songs, the french singer of all my life.
Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Wonder woman.
Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Ma grand-mère était mon héroïne. Ma mère est mon héroïne : elle n’abandonne jamais. -My grandma was my heroine. My mother is my heroine : she’s never give up.
Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? Les visiteurs.
What role plays art in my life and work? L’Art occupe une grande place dans ma vie puisqu’il fait partie de mon travail. Je n’envisage pas ma vie sans l’art  – Art is a great part of my life because I’m a talent manager and I work with artists. I can’t live without art.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Plus que des fans, j’ai de nombreux amis qui m’encouragent et me poussent à continuer. – More than fans, I have many friends that always encourage me to continue .
Whom would I like to work with in 2017? Avec des personnes intéressantes et enrichissantes. – I’d like to work with interesting and rewading people.
Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? J’aimerais rencontrer Gérard Lanvin, ce grand acteur que j’admire depuis toujours. – I’d like to meet Gérard Lanvin, the great french actor.
What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? Je travaille sur le scénario d’un long métrage qui fera peut être l’objet d’une adaptation et d’une parution littéraire. – I’m writting a film scenario and I’m working on a novel of this film.
Where can you see me or my work in 2017? Vous pourrez voir les Comédiens de mon agence dans des séries télévisées et autres productions cinématographiques. Peut-être serrons-nous au Festival de Cannes. – You could see my actors on tv-series or others cinema realisations. Maybe we will be in Cannes for the festival…
What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?
Comme l’Amour, la passion ne meurt jamais. – As love, “Passion never retires”.
Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Peter devrait inviter mes amies Magali Garreau, animatrice radio et attachée de presse et Aurélie Julia, chanteuse et directrice de l’Art Studio Académie, afin qu’elles racontent leurs histoires. Peter should invites my friends Magali Garreau and Aurélie Julia to tell her story.
How can you contact me? Vous pouvez me contacter sur facebook par mail à l’adresse : maryandcoagency@gmail.com ou sur mon site internet – You can joign me on facebook, by mail at maryandcoagency@gmail.com or on my website :

https://www.facebook.com/Mary-Co-Agency-1484023285254056/

Message of the founder of The Heroine’s Journey Project Peter de Kuster

When you want to support The Heroine’s Journey project buy here one of my books about The Heroine’s Journey.   

You can buy Peter’s Books here 

Leave a Reply

