The Heroine’s Journey of Onita Boone

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I am a singer songwriter BUT I am a voice teacher/vocal coach – which I love being/doing! I love that I am actually providing a viable service where the quality is measurable and the results are/can be life affirming and life changing.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Peace!

What is my greatest fear? That someone or something harms my daughter or husband

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I overwork myself. I take on way too much because somewhere in my crazy mind I think I can help everyone.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? There are so many. I am unable to pick one person from my profession who I most admire. I admire so many women and men from many professions for many reasons. I admire ANYONE who takes their passion/calling and uses it to empower others

What is my greatest extravagance? Just sitting and having a great conversation with great friends while dining

On what occasion would I lie? I honestly, cannot think of one! I just call it like I see it!

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? People who take it for granted and who complain about everything I consider it an honor to sing and teach

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I am always happiest when I am at work doing what I love

If I could, what would I change about myself? I’d have more children

What is my greatest achievement in work? ANY satisfied student/any empowered student/ any happy client

Where would I most like to live? Some place exotic, warm and near water

What is my most treasured possession? My family (although I don’t own them)

What is my most marked characteristic? I am frank-brutally, honest. I have the ability to give really great advice.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? My home

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Restaurant Noa. Where I host my show once a month (on the last Monday of each month) http://www.cafe-noa.de

What books influenced my life and how? The Bible – Morally. The Bible encourages us to live and morally, accountable life and I like that.

Who are my favorite writers? Toni Morrison, Alice Walker, Zora Neale Hurston, Edith Wharton, Anne Frank

You Only Die Once. What music would you listen to on my last day? Old Jazz and Old Gospel Music

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Elastigirl / She did it all and championed her family too! My shero

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Any woman who balances work, motherhood, marriage and creativity

Which movie would I recommend to see once in a lifetime? Shawshank Redemption

What role does art play in my life and work? A tremendous role. Art is beauty, perspective, passion, exclusive, inclusive it is everywhere all of the time. Life is ART.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My Husband and Daughter are my greatest fans, my husband is my greatest sponsor and my friend Cheesha G. is my absolute partner in crime

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? Anyone who sees singing as an art form and who loves creativity and diversity. Anyone who need and honest voice teacher/vocal coach.

Which people in my profession would I love to meet in 2017? I honestly, meet so many people all of the time and I have many famous people as students and they keep me busy and on my toes. I’d LOVE to meet YOU – whoevere you are

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? Any projects where my students are utlilized or where I am able to grow professionally.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? I am always in Cologne, Germany on the last Monday of each month in Restaurant Noa. I also have some shows things planned in the US, Russia, Dubai and South Africa

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? It means that the LOVE of what I do will never take a break. I am motivated and moved by it constantly. I am focused on it and its focus is on me. We can never be separated. I and my PASSION are one!

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Claudia Dalchow, Christella Latras, Michelle Gaynes Wbff Pro

How can you contact me? Per Facebook

Message of the founder of The Heroine’s Journey Project Peter de Kuster

When you want to support The Heroine’s Journey project buy here one of my books about The Heroine’s Journey.   

You can buy Peter’s Books here 

Leave a Reply

