The Heroine’s Journey of Anha Senet

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Je pense que c’est le fait de créer des histoires et des personnages en partant de la feuille blanche et de les amener vers le grand écran des salles obscures pour que ces histoires prennent vie. J’aime aussi l’idée de développer un certain univers et de le faire partager afin de rencontrer d’autres personnes passionnées par le 7e art. I think this is a fact to create a lot of stories and characters starting from the blank page and bringing them on the big screen of the dark rooms so that these stories come alive. I also like the idea of developing a certain universe and sharing it in order to meet other people passionate about the 7th art.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Pour moi, il n’y a pas de définition exacte à propos du bonheur. En revanche, Gandhi disait : vis comme si tu devais mourir demain, apprends comme si tu devais vivre toujours. For me, there is no exact definition about happiness. On the other hand, Gandhi said: live as if you were to die tomorrow, learn as if you were to live forever.

What is my greatest fear?  L’échec. Vivre une vie qui n’est pas la mienne et ne plus pouvoir m’exprimer librement. Failure. Living a life that is not mine and not to able to express myself freely.

What is the trait that I must deplore in myself? Avoir un mauvais caractère. To be a bad-tempered.

Which living persons in my profession do I most admire?  Mon chef-opérateur, mon assistant-caméra et toute l’équipe technique et artistique – pour leur créativité et de leur patience à me supporter *rires*. Plus sérieusement, j’admire les cinéastes comme Tarantino, Park ChanWook ou NWR qui explorent, à travers le temps et l’espace, des univers singuliers et d’aimer aussi profondément leur métier de réalisateur. My director of photography, my focus-puller and all the technical and artistic team – for and their creativity and patience to support me * laughs *. More seriously, I admire the filmmakers like Tarantino, Park Chan-Wook or NWR who explore, through time and space, singular universes and to love as profoundly their profession of director.

What is my greatest extravagance? Partir en road-trip avec sa team de tournage, prendre une caméra et du matériel et faire des soirées de fin de tournage toujours plus folles les unes que les autres. Go on a road trip with my team of shooting, take a camera and equipment and make evenings end of filming always crazier than the others.

On what occasion would I lie? Lorsque j’étais en 1ère année à l’Ecole de cinéma, je devais travailler en entreprise. Pour être plus crédible, j’ai affirmé que j’avais 18 ans (alors que je venais d’en avoir 17, cette année-là en 2014, aha). When I had to work in a company during my first year in film school and … I claimed that I was 18 years old (When I had just turned 17 in 2014 aha).

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  Rien de particulier ou attendre trop longuement des réponses. Nothing or wait too long for answers.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? C’était en avril 2016, lors de mon 6ème court-métrage, Candy Boy. C’était tellement génial qu’à la fin du tournage, des techniciens et des acteurs ont versé une petite larme. It was in April 2016, during my 6th short-film called Candy Boy. It was so great that at the end of the shoot, technicians and actors shed a little tear.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Pas grand-chose… Je pense que c’est à nous d’écrire notre propre histoire. Not much… I think it’s up to us to write our own story.

What is my greatest achievement in work?  D’avoir pu rencontrer mes techniciens et mes acteurs dont mon chef-opérateur et mon assistant-caméra, qui sont à l’heure actuelle, mes meilleurs amis et alliés. Nous sommes un peu comme une famille. To have met my technicians and actors, including my DoP and my focus puller, who are my best friends and allies actually. We are a bit like a family.

Where would I most like to live? Partout et nulle part à la fois. Mais à Los Angeles, c’est mon rêve. Everywhere and nowhere. But in Los Angeles, it’s my dream.

What is my most treasured possession? Ma famille de tournage dans le cinéma, sans eux, je ne serai rien. My family of filming in the cinema industry – without them, I will be nothing.

What is my most marked characteristic? – Je suis assez brute de décoffrage et déterminée. Je veux mener toute cette team à la réussite et à l’épanouissement. Je déteste l’injustice et j’essaye de le crier ! I am impulsive and determinate. I want to lead this whole team to success and fulfillment. I hate injustice and I try to scream this.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? – Le musée du Louvre.  Louvre Museum.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? HD Diner, très 60’s ! HD Diner, very 60’s !

What books influenced my life and how? Voyage au bout de la nuit de Louis-Ferdinand Céline ou encore le recueil de poésies d’Arthur Rimbaud (Une saison en enfer), qui de fait, m’inspire au quotidien et me donne une dose d’adrénaline et d’espoir afin de gravir les échelons vers une certaine quête poétique. Journey to the End of The Night de Louis-Ferdinand Céline or the collection of poems written by Arthur Rimbaud (A Season in Hell) which inspires me every single day and gives me a dose of adrenaline and hope in order to climb the ladder towards a certain poetic quest.

Who are my favorite writers? Alexandre Dumas, Guy de Maupassant, Flaubert…

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Hm… Je n’ai jamais pensé à ça. Mais un gros mix d’électro comme You’re On de Madeon ou pour être plus classique, Clair de Lune de Debussy. Hm… I never thought about it. But a big mix of music electro like You’re On of Madeon or more classical, Clair de Lune of Debussy.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? – Mia Wallace dans Pulp Fiction (Uma, Thurman). Elle est vraiment bad-ass! Mia Wallace in Pulp Fiction (Uma Thurman). She’s really bad-ass !

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Barbra Streisand & David Lynch.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? Deep End directed by Jerzy Skolimowski.

What role does art play in my life and work? Le cinéma, c’est toute ma vie. Je ne pourrai pas survivre sans lui. Il offre une palette d’émotions à lui tout seul qu’il en est révolutionnaire et que selon moi, c’est le support artistique le plus excitant du XXIème siècle. “Cinema is my whole life. I cannot survive without him. It offers a palette of emotions on its own that it is revolutionary and that in my opinion it is the most exciting artistic support of the 21st century.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Ma meilleure amie ! My best friend !

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? – Toujours avec mes collègues de tournage ! Et peut-être Ryan Gosling aha ! Always with my fellow filmmakers! And maybe Ryan Gosling aha!

Which people in my profession would I love to meet in 2017? Un bon collègue et ami de production qui est aussi fou que moi, aha. Sinon, l’avenir nous le dira ! A good colleague and production friend who is as crazy as me, aha. Otherwise, the future will tell us!

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? Mon premier long-métrage et mon docu-fiction. My first feature film and my docu-fiction.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? Sur le grand écran peut-être mais également en ligne et n’importe où (j’espère) ! On the big screen maybe! But also online and everywhere (I hope) !

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? Quand on est passionnés, on peut tout réussir. Quand on veut, on peut. La passion est le moteur de ce monde surtout celui du 7ème art qui semble parfois inaccessible et joué d’avance. When you are passionate, you can succeed. When we want we can. Passion is the motor of this world especially that of the 7th art which sometimes seems inaccessible and foregone. Try again, Fail better!

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Peut-être des jeunes actrices issues d’une nouvelle génération façon Nouvelle Vague 2010’s comme mes amies Holly Rose Clegg ou Héléna Rosenstein. Elles sont très prometteuses. Maybe young actresses from a new generation called post-New Wave 2010’s like my friends Holly Rose Clegg or Helena Rosenstein. They are very promising.

How can you contact me? Vous pouvez me contacter par mail : anha.senet@gmail.com ou par Facebook tout simplement. – You can join me on Facebook or by mail : anha.senet@gmail.com.  LinkedIn: linkedin.com/in/anha-senet-40aa7897 5 YouTube Channel: youtube.com/channel/-

51lzuiskskl-_sx195_

My book written when I was 15 years old. When you buy it here you support The Heroine’s Journey project

Leave a Reply

