The Heroine’s Journey of Jennifer Bird Pownall

What is the best thing I love about my work? I love being an Actress because I get to be someone else. I love hosting my new TV show called The Gig is Up with Jenny BP on Dream Catchers Multimedia TV because I love music and i have so much fun meeting with and interviewing the talented bands and musicians that are featured on my show. I love meeting new people from different backgrounds and I love making new friends. I love putting a smile on peoples faces and entertaining them. I love being an Advocate for the Brain Tumor Community because they are silent sufferers and I am the voice that steps up and stands up for all of them.
What is my idea of perfect happiness? My idea of perfect happiness is to have and maintain peace and tranquility in my life. No amount of fame or money can measure up to having peace and tranquility in ones life.
What is my greatest fear? My greatest fear is to pass away before I achieved enough fame to be able to help the Brain Tumor Community on a much bigger level not only through advocating but to be able to donate a significant amount of money towards new treatment options and a cure. Also, I want to make enough money through my hard work to be able to live comfortable-to pay off bills and i want to help my family to live comfortable.
What is the trait that i most deplore in myself? I honestly like all my traits but the one that can get a tad annoying would be the fact that i try to please and accommodate everyone professionally and personally when they need me and i usually find myself overwhelmed at time with it. I most admire casting director Jeni Miller, Executive Producer David Vincent Bobb and My Producer at Dream Catchers Multimedia TV-Tony Anglo Productions-Tony Taliaferro.
What is my greatest extravagance? My greatest extravagance believe it or not are my tattoos that display my life’s journey and my personality.
On what occasion would i lie? Hmmm I don’t like liars! I don’t lie. I’m a brutally honest person, I’m very straight and to the point. But perhaps i would lie as to not hurt someones feelings. For instance, if someone wants to be on my show, and i just don’t think their singing or their playing of an instrument is that great-i won’t tell them they are lousy-i will tell them they sound good and perhaps i’ll get back to them at a later date hoping by then they have gotten better with practice.
What is the thing that i dislike the most in my work? I dislike the fact that a lot of people do not realize how busy i am and they think that if they send me a message I can get back to them almost immediately and i cannot do that. I also dislike at times the lack of sleep. I don’t get a lot of sleep.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I was happiest the day i met with and shot a promo for my upcoming movie Right Before Your Eyes because at that moment I realized that my talent for acting has finally been discovered and I knew that the sky is the limit for me. I also was my happiest when i realized I alone raised over 10,000 dollars for the National Brain Tumor Society through a social media challenge that i created called Rock out Brain Tumors Air Guitar Challenge.
If i could what would i change about myself? I can honestly tell you I would not change anything about myself. It’s not at all a conceited thing but I like who i am, i’m very down to earth, and i never let fame make me feel like i’m above or better than anyone else. I have a huge heart and love people and life. So i don’t want to change a thing.
My greatest achievement in work is getting messages from fans telling me how much they like me and the work i do. I also can say my greatest achievement is raising funds to help those suffering from brain tumors and being thanked by brain tumor patients and parents of children with brain tumors. That is an amazing feeling to know you help people who are suffering.
Where would i most like to live? Hmmm-I’m a City Gal. I would love to travel the world to be honest. I would love to go to Hawaii. But as far as where i would like to live–I like my hometown of Philadelphia, PA. So i say Philadelphia, PA.
What is my most treasured possession? An initial ring that my grandmother bought for me when i was 12 years old. I was very close to my grandmother who passed away when i was only 17 so this ring means so much to me.
What is my most marked characteristic? I would say my outgoing and friendly personality. I get along with everyone and i’m not shy. I also love my goofiness! I’m a joker and I don’t like to be serious all the time!
What is my most inspirational location in my city? Penns Landing in Philadelphia. A place that reminds me of the walks and visits to that area that me and my dad took when i was a kid. I’m a lover of ships, boats, and the water. You get all of these things at Penns Landing. I can sit and look at the river and i get a lot of ideas for projects while i visit.
What is my favorite place to eat and drink in my city? Hahahaha–I’m not a picky eater-I’m a lover of all the famous Philadelphia, PA foods. So i like local taverns like Tony’s for Tomato Pie, Reedys for Roast Beef, and The Ashburner Inn for their cheesesteak egg rolls and yes I like to have a couple cold beers!
What books influenced my life and how? O that’s easy–The Count of Monte Cristo-it’s always been my favorite story–the main character goes through such heartache and such horrible things-but he breaks free from it all -he seeks revenge and he wins at the end. It reminds me of my own life. I had it very tough growing up, I have it tough with living with 3 inoperable Brain Tumors myself-yet i’m very successful and nothing gets in my way of being a success not even illness.
Who are my favorite writers? Stephen King and Dean Koontz.
You Only Die Once. What music would i listen to on my last day of life? Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, The Who, Tom Petty and the heartbreakers and all 80’s rock.
Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? That’s easy it’s always been Wonder Woman.
Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? My father, all war veterans, Eleanor Roosevelt, Harriet Tubman, Joan of Arc-people who stood up for what is right and what they believe in despite the risks!
What movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? Right Before Your Eyes by David Vincent Bobb because everyone will connect to this movie on one level or another, this movie grabs your soul, makes you think, and tugs at your heart. You are forever changed after you watch this movie. My role being the host of The Gig is Up with Jenny BP plays art in my life and work because although hosting this tv show is work I get to work with musicians and bands and bring the art of music to viewers. I love music!
My greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime is my husband, my son, my parents, my sister and nieces. All of them.
Whom would i like to work with in 2017? Easy-Christian Bale! He is my favorite Actor of all time. He can play any part-he has played every part in film, he is the best.
Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017-i’m also a huge Bradley Cooper fan-I’d love to meet Bradley Cooper because we grew up in the same neighborhoods. Will Smith I like and Will is also from Philadelphia,PA, Sylvester Stallone because –He’s Rocky-Rocky and Philadelphia go hand in hand. I also would love to meet Oprah Winfrey.
What project in 2017 am i looking forward to work on? Well i’m looking forward to finish the filming of Right Before Your Eyes, I”m just so excited filming my show The Gig is Up with Jenny BP and i have so much more being offered to me and i’m excited about all of it honestly.
What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? That is easy! When you find your passion-you have found your purpose-purpose is a part of who you are and that you can never ever lose. You always live for your passion==therefore, it never retires.
Peter I think you should invite heroines who have turned tough times in their lives into their successes such as i have.
People can contact me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Message of the founder of The Heroine’s Journey Project Peter de Kuster

When you want to support The Heroine’s Journey project buy here one of my books about The Heroine’s Journey.   

You can buy Peter’s Books here 

Leave a Reply

