The Heroine’s Journey of Mar D Caos

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The ability to make a vision come to life.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? To inspire others with my work and help them get motivated to pursuit their goals and make their dreams happen.
What is my greatest fear? Falling into giving up when things are out of my control. Being a freelancer can take a lot from you and sometimes you feel like it’s to hard to keep going when you are not seeing any results.. but I have learned to fight and keep focused no matter how bad things get.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Having a bad temper. It is not as prominent but it happens and that affects my work flow. I have learned to control this more to stay more balanced and so I don’t lose control of my focus when I am creating art, modeling, etc.
Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?milla jovovich
What is my greatest extravagance? videogames I suppose!.
On what occasion would I lie? If there’s an acting or modeling roll that is perfect for me but I am over the required age!. I have had occasions that they require people on their 20’s and I am a bit past that. Ha!.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? That I feel is not getting the required exposure.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I have always been happy with my work even when I started because I have seen the evolution of it. There has been a lot of improvement and I have been learning more and more.
If I could, what would I change about myself? My height! hahah. Seriously though, I have lost very good gigs due to the fact that I am on the short side. And on a serious note, I’d just like to stress less about everything but luckily that’s something I can work on.
What is my greatest achievement in work? Being able to help other people to get work.
Where would I most like to live? I would love to live by the mountains, be surrounded by nature.
What is my most marked characteristic? Being humble and honest.
You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Metal
Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? My husband
Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? Spirited Away
What role plays art in my life and work? Art is my life
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My friends and my husband
Whom would I like to work with in 2017? It’s a secret
What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? Get new cosplays done and work with the team of people I have to make visions that we have been planning come to life with photography. There are a lot of projects to be done this year and I am very excited for everything.
What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? Passion is what moves me to create art, passion will always be with you when you do what you love.
Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Anabel Martinez

Message of the founder of The Heroine’s Journey Project Peter de Kuster

When you want to support The Heroine’s Journey project buy here one of my books about The Heroine’s Journey.   

You can buy Peter’s Books here 

Leave a Reply

