The Heroine’s Journey of Valeria Margherita Mosca

What is the best thing that I love about my work? my work let me explore. I love to explore in every sense everything, a place, a concept, a taste, a connection. my work set me free in this way.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? happiness for me is to be connected with my life, with my way to be , with the essence of the things I choose to live and explore in every sense.

What is my greatest fear? Loosing my freedom

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? to manage my huge emotions

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? no one in particular, but everyone that put passion in his life

What is my greatest extravagance? have fun in everything i do

On what occasion would I lie? When I’m afraid to hurt someone

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Nothing, even if it take much time of my life

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When I understood that what I created and I actually love to do would have been a success

If I could, what would I change about myself? I’d like to be less messy

What is my greatest achievement in work? teach to everyone everything about ecosystems and habitats, the dynamics that rule them, the botanical species and the importance of biodiversity. Know an environment means to get close to it and learn how to respect it.

What do the words ‘The Financial Freedom to Create’ mean to me? to stay free

Where would I most like to live? If I could, in a place called OlafSvik, a beautiful Islandic peninsula, in a place called pauletto in a beautiful alpine mountain valley and in many others places

What is my most treasured possession? my love, family, my friends

What is my most marked characteristic? my enthusiasm and my recklessness

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? the vision of the alps

What books influenced my life and how? my family and other animals, gerard durrel and walden, henry david thoreau

Who are my favorite writers? david thoreau, antonia pozzi, Banana Yoshimoto

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? heavy pop, Wu lyf

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Antonia Pozzi and everyone who explore

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? my parents, my grandmather, my grandfather

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? I love Wes Anderson and Herzog

What role plays art in my life and work? I think that art is the pure expression of the translation of our vision, our feelings and our connection. so art is a very important part of my life.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My mother

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? I would like to realize some projects with my dear and big friend Roberto Flore, head chef of Nordic Food lab

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? I would like to meet more people like me that, every day, establish a strictly connection with wilderness

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? I’m writing my second book for Mondadori about my work. It will be a journey across Italy to discover plants and food foraging trough beautiful landscapes and a format tv on my work

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? my website www.wood-ing.org or my instagram. look for me on instagram @valeria.margherita.mosca or on Facebook valeria margherita mosca caglio. or buy my book on amazon edited by Mondadori, Wild Mixology.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? It means that passions have no limits and you can cultivate them with love, till the end of your live. If you could do that, you’re life would be perfect.

Which creative heroes should Peter invite to tell their story? Paolo Marazzi, alpinist, free rider and climber that has a fire burning inside, Micaela Placentino an illuminated yogi, Stefano Tosoni, creative, elisabetta parravicini, president of ersaf and Elia Negrini a mountain guide.

How can you contact me?
instagram : @valeria.margherita.mosca
facebook: valeria margherita mosca
or visiting my website  www.wood-ing.org

78586b45353149-585411f16a0cd

When you buy Valeria’s book here you contribute to The Heroine’s Journey project because we are partners of Amazon.com 

Message of the founder of The Heroine’s Journey Project Peter de Kuster

When you want to support The Heroine’s Journey project buy here one of my books about The Heroine’s Journey.   

You can buy Peter’s Books here 

Leave a Reply

