The Heroine’s Journey of Servane Mouazan

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I enjoy seeing women changemakers becoming brave enough to explore a different way top operate at work and in life, which helps them delivering more impact. From a technical angle, the coaching tools I use are exciting elements in my work as they enable women to amplify the impact of their social enterprise.
What is my most marked characteristic? I am a connector.
What is my idea of perfect happiness? To be able to embrace the idea that my son will be fine in the world he will find, when my partner and I die.
What is my greatest fear? Outside societal an environmental considerations, my greatest fear is to lose my mind, and my physical health.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Nothing really, it’s worthless to be hard on yourself! However, I don’t have much love for myself when I am tired and my shadow self emerges: I over rule, over organize, and lose patience.
What is my greatest extravagance? Collecting bags made by Elvis and Kresse. These are luxury bags made of reclaimed fire hoses.
On what occasion would I lie? I would lie to myself, when I am overworked and my decision making skills are at their lowest. I would convince myself to stay in an undesirable contract, or relationship, and that doesn’t help. In any circumstance, lying is truly a waste of time.
What role does art play in my life and work? It’s enormous. I have been lucky enough to have been mentored by artists for the past 25 years. I can’t really talk about them as role-models. I appreciate parts of them, the parts they are letting others see, the parts I engage with. For instance, some artists have had a considerable influence on me. It was partly due to the combination of their individualism, their creativity, their consistence, their capacity to share simple messages, and support others by simply being there ( artists like Manu Chao, Vladimir Frama, Marcelo Yuka, Goldman, Toni Morrisson). Then I look at the artistry with which philosophers, activists, campaigners, journalists do their work.  I am very much influenced by a tribe that never ceases to evolve. It makes me evolve at the same time.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The heropreneurship.
The discussions with people who don’t understand that I have to charge for my services.
I have also seen people showing lack of knowledge of a local culture they wanted to “rescue’, that was astonishing.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? At the very beginning, in 2001, when I co-produced a music video in Brazil for a major company, pulling all my networks together and completing the work in 4 weeks. I got the gig because I spoke the language, had local networks.I had fun because I involved local capoeira groups, local artists… The role of orchestrator, translating someone’s vision and making it happen, that was a real thrill. I have also had other pleasant moments. They were all connected to the results of applying coaching tools to help people achieve good in people’s world. For a few years I have been focusing on the women’s social entrepreneurship ecosystem, and this has been a happy decision.
If I could, what would I change about myself? I would love to master corporate finance. Can you believe that?
What is my greatest achievement in work? I have contributed to build and promote the notion of a women’s social entrepreneurship ecosystem ([ogunte.com]Ogunte.com). Looking at how sustainable and good business, led by women, can contribute to changing people’s world. We have helped nearly 6000 people.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? There are a few, as I live in London. It depends what I need or how I feel. Museums are inspiring. Hampstead Heath is great for its green spaces. The bike rides on the canal next to my house in North London are very lovely too.   
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?  Same as above.  I enjoy family friendly festivals in parks, where I can eat my picnic and drink on the grass.
You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Daphnis et Chloe, Part III, Lever du Jour, by Maurice Ravel                
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?  I am lucky to have a few great girlfriends. I don’t see enough of them. My partner doesn’t talk much but he is very supportive. And I think we are raising a great little boy. So he wins.
Whom would I like to work with in 2017? People who get system and human centred design. I would love to work with organisations such as Ideo, Mandalah, Mesa e Cadeira.
What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? After working over 16 years in a social business supporting women in social entrepreneurship, I am looking to develop my personal work on the Economy of Connectedness. It will take multiple forms (books, events, exciting learning and development programmes). I can’t wait to carve out more time to grow this next part of my life.
Where can you see me or my work in 2017? Intermittently on [Ogunte.com]Ogunte.com and [servanemouazan.co.uk]servanemouazan.co.uk

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?  Life.                                                

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Patricia Cotton (Upside Down Thinking).                                                                                                                                            

How can you contact me?

http://www.twitter.com/servanemouazan

www.ogunte.com and servanemouazan.co.uk

Video LinksVIMEO https://vimeo.com/134390552

Message of the founder of The Heroine’s Journey Project Peter de Kuster

When you want to support The Heroine’s Journey project buy here one of my books about The Heroine’s Journey.   

You can buy Peter’s Books here 

Leave a Reply

