The Heroine’s Journey of Elsa Brisson

What is the best thing that I love about my work? J’aime prendre le temps de la reflexion des mots, jouer avec, afin d’y poser mes sentiments mes idées et de les transformer en chansons. Le but ultime étant le partage. I like taking time of the reflexion of the words, in order to put my feelings, my ideas and to transform them into songs.The ultimate goal being the sharing.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? De pouvoir être en accord avec soi, vraie, bien dans ses baskets et avoir la possibilité de vivre ses passions. Of being able to be self, true, well in its sneakers and having the possibilty to live his passions.

What is my greatest fear? Probablement une mauvaise santé, la mort aussi. Probably Poor health, the death also.

What is the trait that I must deplore in myself? Mes doutes, mon manque de confiance en moi parfois. My doubts, my lack of self confidence in me, sometimes.

Which living persons in my profession do I most admire? Ceux qui chantent avec leur coeur et leur fragilité qui transmettent ces émotions si humaine. Those with sing their heart and their fragility wich transmitt these emotions so human.

What is my greatest extravagance? Sûrement celle de chanter mes chansons devant un public car je suis d’un naturel plutôt reservé. Surely that of singing my songs in front of a public because I am a reserved nature.

On what occasion would I lie?  Je ne sais pas vraiment mentir car cela se voit assez vite mais parfois pour ne pas peiner quelqu’un. I do not know really to lie but sometimes for not to make trouble.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  La competitionThe competition.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? J’ ai plein de moments heureux dans ce que je fais.Le plus heureux est certainement celui qui m’a donné une énorme envie de continuer fin février 2015 alors que je postais ma première composition toute frébile et mal assurée sur un groupe de parents de jumeaux ( étant moi même mère de jumeaux) afin de les divertir. J’ai été extrêment surprise de la suite, la vidéo a eu 9000 vues je crois en 48 heures, j’ai eu plein de messages super gentils, me félicitant, me remerçiant et m’encourageant à continuer et une maman a lancé une cagnotte auprés des familles pour enregistrer cette chanson en studio. A priori cette chanson avait parlé aux parents de multiples qui se reconnaissaient, tout ceci etait inespéré et cela m’a bien booster pour continuer l’écriture et depuis j’ai écrit plein de nouvelles chansons. I have a lot of happy moments in what i do.The happiest is certainly the one who give me a huge to continue at the end of febrary 2015 when i was posting my first composition wich was very frisky and inunsured on a group of parents of twins (being myself mother of twins) in order to entertain them.I am extremely surprised at the result, the video had 9000 view i believe in 48 hours.I got a lot of super nice messages, congratuling me, thankful and encouraging me to continue.A mum Threw a kitty to the families to record this song in recording studio. This song had spoken of multiples who recognized themselves, all this was unexpected, it has boosted me and since I wrote a lot of new songs.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Mon manque de confiance. my lack of self confidence in me

What is my greatest achievement in work? De monter sur scéne et de dépasser ma timidité. To climb on stage and to overcome my shyness

Where would I most like to live? Un endroit où les hommes seraient plus respectueux entre eux et envers la planète et où il y aurait un vrai partage des richesses. A place where men would be more respectful to each other and to the planet and where there would be a true sharing of wealth.

What is my most treasured possession? Ma familleMy family.

What is my most marked characteristic? Le feu sous la glace. The fire under the ice.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? La mer.J’habite un petit village au bord de la mer. The see.I live a small village by the see.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Chez moi, avec ma famille , mes amis,mon mari cuisine divinement bien. At home with ma family, my friends, my husband cooks divine well.

What books influenced my life and how? Demian” de Herman Hesse que j’ai découvert à l’adolescense qui est un roman initiatique dont j’avais besoin à cette époque. J’ai par la suite lu une bonne partie de ses livres qui m’a amené au goût pour la littérature. Mémoire d’une jeune fille rangée” de Simone de Beauvoir qui est une reflexion continue sur ce qui nous entoure, notre place dans le monde avec cette fois ci un point de vue féminin. Demian “by Herman Hesse that I discovered in adolescence that is an initiatory novel .I needed at the time.I later read a good of part of his books wich led me to taste litterature. Mémory of young gril” by Simone de Beauvoir wich is a continous reflexion on what surrounds us, our place in the world with this time a femine point of view.

Who are my favorite writers? Herman Hesse, Simone de Beauvoir, Daniel Pennac, Jacques Prévert. 

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Nina Simone

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?  Le personnage de Joséphine dans les quatre filles du Docteur March.The character of Josephine in the four daughters of Doctor March.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Angéla Davis, Vandana Shiva, Pierre Rhabi…..

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? Les films de Ken LoachThe films of Ken Loach.

What role plays art in my life and work?  Un rôle essentiel, c’est un fabuleux exutoire qui s’exprime sous différentes forme. An essential role. It is a fabulous outlet that expresses itself in different forms.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Ma mère. My mother.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? Avec tous ceux qui me respecteront et me feront avancer dans ma passion avec bienveillance. With all those who will respect me and carry me forward in my passion with kindness. 

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? Des auteurs ,compositeurs ,interprètes ,quels qu’ils soient pour avoir des conseils, partages d’expériences, des co- plateaux ….. Authors, composers, interpreters, whoever they may be for advice, sharing experiences, co-plates …..

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? Je suis entrain de finir l’enregistrement d’un Ep (Cinq titres) qui devrait être prêt d’ici Mi -Févier j’éspère,Je suis impatiente. Je vais continuer de faire de répétitions en vue de concerts , mais aussi l’écriture. Je travaille également avec un deuxième guitariste pour une nouvelle formule de mes chansons     I’m finishing recording an Ep (Five titles) that should be ready by mid -February, I hope, I’m impatient. I will continue to do rehearsals for concerts, but also writing. I also work with a second guitarist for a new formula of my songs

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? Partout où l’on voudra bien de moi .

Everywhere you want me to
What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? La passion transcende l’idée du travail, on ne compte les heures ni les années , cela s’apparente à un besoin qui nourrit l’âme.

Passion transcends the idea of work, we do not count hours or years, it is like a need that nourishes the soul.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?  Eve brs, Marie Petite Chambre Bleue,Mumu Herbert, Charlotte Goupil,Karine Biz.

How can you contact me?

ebzazabr280@gmail.com

https://www.facebook.com/Elzaza-1605079803099664/?fref=ts , ma page artiste

Message of the founder of The Heroine’s Journey Project Peter de Kuster

When you want to support The Heroine’s Journey project buy here one of my books about The Heroine’s Journey.   

You can buy Peter’s Books here 

Leave a Reply

