The Heroine’s Journey of Sonia Conca

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I have a lot ideas in my mind . Do my job is the best way to realize and to give shape my ideas as well as to share them.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Happiness is accept yourself in every all forms , have right persons close to you and do right job for you.

What is my greatest fear? Lose my physical and mental autonomy.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? When I don’t listen my belly!

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? I Love Hats and I love so much STEPHEN JONES and VALENTINO is my favorite designer!

What is my greatest extravagance?  Have aperitif in my bathtub wear one of my Turbans or use one of my bags just for one time ( I think the object take a “soul”)

On what occasion would I lie? Just when my pain would be too heavy for the people that I love.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I don’t like to make the same things (same Turbans, same Hats). People are ALL different and I think that the accessoires must do the same!

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?  I was in Berlin at the 30’s style event and I had a fashion show with my Millinery hats and Turbans. Amazing Place in amazing city!

If I could, what would I change about myself?  I would change my hostility about PC and its programs!

What is my greatest achievement in work?  Everytime make I women happy (especially who are in Chemotherapy)

Where would I most like to live? I would love to live near the sea….. Is my Husband…he is my heart, He is my soul….a part of my body. He is my life.

What is my most marked characteristic?  adaptability at all situations : I ‘m good with every kind of people (no just racist people!). I love the differences . They are precious heritage of humans.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I live in Milan and there is a place that I love : It’ s “quadrilatero del silenzio” (quadrilateral of silence , opposed to quadrilateral of fashion).There are the most beautiful Liberty houses there…Color, Art, silence…and a Garden with live pink flamingos !!!

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I looove “Taverna Moriggi” where you can try a real food from Milan (and good wines!) and “1930” : is unique real “speakeasy” in Milan…a secret pub . (http://www.tavernamoriggi.com/)

What books influenced my life and how? “Women who run with the Wolves” by Clarissa Pinkola Estés. It’s a “travel” into the female awareness. After this reading I wondered to myself “what kind of woman am I?” and “where do I go with my life and my choices ?” . So…. “Miss Flapper” was born .

Who are my favorite writers?  Oh, I love so much Patrick Dennis , Anna Gavalda ,Daniel Pennac and last but not least ALDA MERINI.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?  I Have no doubt : in every time and every days DAVID BOWIE!

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?  Jessica Lange in “American Horror Story” ( I love her!) and Noomi Rapace alias “Lisbeth Salander “ in “Millennium Trilogy”.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?  My husband , my mother and my GrandMa

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?  I love the movies and it’s difficult to me recommend just one …I start with “Underground” by Emir Kusturica , “ Swimming pool” by Francois Ozon , all Movies by Patrice Leconte , “Hamlet “ by Kenneth Branagh , “Shallow Grave “ by Denny Boyle and “East is East” by Damien O’Donnell.

What role plays art in my life and work?  Creativity is Art and Creativity is my job…make art is my job …

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?  My lovely Friend Gherardo Milesi (“Die Zarina aus Friedrichshain “ /The Zarin from Friedrichshain –Berlin). He is a cameleon person …sometimes man , sometimes woman… better “just” Gherardo! The Burlesque performers are a big part of my fans…I love them!

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?  I would love to work with NINA ZILLI a very good Italian Siger and with “Oncology Hospitals “ for the women. ( I would love to help them about “reflex” to themselves).

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? First of all I would like to meet a Sponsor for my Brand after that , actresses , singers who love the elegance accessories ,too.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?  My “ Chemo” project and help to women (wear the colorful turban to feel yourself better and healthier; learn to wear a right make up for your face ; move your body…you are HERE and you have to feel yourself ). 28-On My website (coming soon) http://www.missflapper.it , on facebook https://www.facebook.com/MissFlapper/?fref=ts , on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/missflapper/ on Pinterest https://it.pinterest.com/flappers/

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? Soon on Etsy.com

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?  Passion is Creativity and creativity walks close to me every days .There’s no space for retires …It’s always LIFE .

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Chiara Huntspear (http://chiara-huntspear.blogspot.it/ ): she makes hand-painted jewelry ; Monica Catrullo (https://www.facebook.com/MNCjewels-by-Monica-Catrullo-133351313363769/?fref=ts ) jewelry; Liliana Rosetta (https://www.facebook.com/lilianarosettamakeup/?fref=ts ) Make p Artist and Model ; Miss Wonderful Ginger (http://www.wonderfulginger.com/) Burlesque Performer ;

How can you contact me? You can contact me on web site e-mail (coming soon) , and on Facebook , Instagram Pinterest .

Message of the founder of The Heroine’s Journey Project Peter de Kuster

When you want to support The Heroine’s Journey project buy here one of my books about The Heroine’s Journey.   

You can buy Peter’s Books here 

Leave a Reply

