The Heroine’s Journey of Eleonora Tondo

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I love to dress up, they are actors, ordinary people, friends or celebrities.I like the feeling and the different and new situations that arise. I’m costumer designer on TV Theatre Cinema.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? The idea of happiness for me is sharing, the joint use of a resource or space. Share is also to divide and distribute, very important in my life.

What is my greatest fear? The man scares me most of all because it is extremely vulnerable, you never know when where what he will do. The actions of men scare me.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Naivety. I still can not recognize the malice and cunning of the people.
Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? I admire Carla Sozzani, for his personality but above all for what he has created. The Gallery Sozzani.
What is my greatest extravagance? It will seem strange but I count my quirky charisma.
On what occasion would I lie? My lying is for a good purpose, unfortunately I easily discover and so I prefer to say it like it is.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The ignorance of the people, because they ignore the real hard work behind the scenes.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? To only 30 years I have rediscovered the desire to draw enrolling me in a course of fashion-designer in the Academy of Fashion.
Creativity and imagination. Be able to do in real life everything you want. I like to combine thoughts and texture,out a nice mix,creating real creation.because right there I discovered my true passion work.
If I could, what would I change about myself? For the moment I would not change anything, I would just be more determined and sure of what I do.Believe a little more.
What is my greatest achievement in work? I have not come to see an important success yet, because I have some enough greater objectives but the gratification sure I have him after a theatrical show.
Where would I most like to live? I don’t have a precise destination where I would like to live, New York, Paris, Rio de Janiero, Tokyo, everywhere.
What is my most treasured possession? To the moment the most precious good they are my emotions.
What is my most marked characteristic? I am rather a stubborn and persevering person.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The place of strong inspiration is sure Villa Ada and Villa Borghese, but also wandering about in center.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I don’t have particularly a place that I prefer for drinking and to eat… but surely the atmosphere of the restaurant ” La Maisonnette Ristrot”. I like so much it. I am a person that is easily annoyed.
 
What books influenced my life and how? My favorite book is the “Persuasion” of Jane Austen and also the magazines of fashion have inspired me as Vogue, Glamour and Lampoon.
 
Who are my favorite writers? Virginia Woolf , Jane Austen, Patricia D. Corniwell, Coelho, Edgar Allan Poe, Oscar Wilde, Marion Zimmer Bradley, Milan Kundera.
You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? It depends on my state of mind in the last day of life, It depends on my state of mind in the last day of life, I can pass from the classical music of Debussy to the electronic music of Trentemoller or to the reggae of Bob Marley.
Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? The Witches.
Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? My heroine in the reality are Diana Vreeland , Carla Sozzani , Elsa Schiapparelli, Louis Vuitton ma anche il fotografo Salgado e Emilio Pucci.
Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? I would have so many of it of film in mind to recommend, if I think I would say it “You house on lake of the time” of Alejandro Agresti.
What role plays art in my life and work? The art plays a very important role in my life, while in the job it is source of continuous inspiration.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My first fun is Diego my boy that supports my choices, my best friends and my family.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? I would want in reality to have some theatrical collaborations in 2017, even if it comes me to mind in Italy art director Luca Tommassini.
Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?  I would like as to meet and to know Carla Sozzani in 2017.
What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? My project in 2017 is to recognize in full my ideas and my abilities and to realize her in the best of the ways, feels a great energy this year that I will give and I will receive.
Where can you see me or my work in 2017? I hope to be able to see everywhere me and not only in a place, I hope to acquire a lot of experience and to be able to put it into practice and over.
What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? I hope to feel the word pension the later possible I would want to never finish working because according to me if you do the job that loves you cannot think about retiring.
Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Beatrice Burgio on facebook. I think that she am a person full of resources and therefore I invite Peter to contact her.I thank Peter for this possibility to be able to say mine on the job of our dreams. Everything is in the wish and in to strongly believe us. Idea to be able to realize it never goes abandoned. Thank U Peter
Leave a Reply

