The Heroine’s Journey of Filomena Saltarelli

What is the best thing that I love about my work? What I love most about my job is that I can express myself and translate all my ideas into creations.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? A peaceful world.

What is my greatest fear? Sickness and pain.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? My stubbornness.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? As a young fashion designer, I admire all designers who have made it!

What is my greatest extravagance? Is it talking alone a greatest extravagance?!

On what occasion would I lie? Just to protect my family I guess.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Dealing with numbers and bureaucracy.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I am always happy with my work, otherwise I would have stopped!

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would change my extreme emotional sensitivity.

What is my greatest achievement in work? I am still waiting for it!

Where would I most like to live? I would live in a warm place all year round.

What is my most treasured possession? My grandfather hat.

What is my most marked characteristic? I am a very friendly person.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? My most inspirational location in Turin is the little park close to where I live.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I don’t have a favourite place to eat: I love to change and discover new places and food. Best place to drink in Turin is the ‘ Smile tree’: creative and tasteful cocktails ever.

What books influenced my life and how? ‘I Malavoglia’, ‘Invisible Monster’ and ‘Animal Farm’ are three books which have influenced my life, because of their meaningful plot.

Who are my favorite writers? Charles Bukowski and Chuck Palahniuk.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? I think I would still love to hear ‘ At My Most Beautiful’ by R.E.M.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Keyser Soze from ‘The Usual Suspects’.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? My family.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? Of course ‘The Usual Suspects’, ‘The Wizard of Oz’, ‘Natural Born Killers’ and many others…

What role plays art in my life and work? I can’t imagine my life without art. Art is the main part of my work, which fills up almost all my days.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My lovely sister!

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?  I would like to work with an enthusiastic Shoes Brand\Designer.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? I would love to meet Andrea Marras.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? In 2017 I am planning to work on my new Collection and start a collaboration with an international Showroom.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? I hope worldwide! But you can start from my website: www.feelomena.com

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? It means to me that we would never survive without our passion: it will always be with you.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Every woman is an heroine!

How can you contact me?

You can contact me at: info@feelomena.com

Leave a Reply

