The Heroine’s Journey of Lilah Bazarte

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The work that I do through massage therapy is very rewarding. The best thing about it is being able to help improve my client’s quality of life. Sometimes that is helping improve a person’s range of motion to allow them to enjoy the “normal” movement we may take for granted, such as putting on your clothes.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Healthy body and mind

What is my greatest fear? Humanity losing touch with it’s connectedness. It is only when we realize that we are one and that we need each other that we can make this world a better place, to grow and flourish.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Inability to read and retain, unless I read it five times over.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? The person I admire most in my profession of massage therapy is my mother. She too is a massage therapist and has always been a strong influence in my  dreaming big knowing that with continuous effort, determination, and being supported by people who love me, that I can achieve all of my dreams and more. Yes I can make a difference in a person’s life that will help them enjoy their life more fully.

What is my greatest extravagance? Costume design

On what occasion would I lie? If it meant my or a loved one’s survival.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Sometimes there are clients that I am not able to help due to them needing more

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Now right now I am the happiest and I intend that it will always be right now in the moment that I am the happiest in my work.

If I could, what would I change about myself? That I was more empathic.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Being a source of inspiration for others in my profession and those I work with.

Where would I most like to live? Krabi – Thailand

What is my most treasured possession? My years and years of photos.

What is my most marked characteristic? Happiness

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Sculpture Falls Greenbelt is a great place to get outside, enjoy a great hike, swim in the falls (if the water is deep enough), it’s beautiful.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Steiner Ranch Steakhouse, has the best brunch with the best view.

What books influenced my life and how? The Power of Now helped me realize how easy it is to get in the future mind set rather than enjoying the present moment and being appreciative of where and who you are with.

Who are my favorite writers? Eckhart Tolle, Suzanne Fisher Staples

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Can’t Stop the Feeling – Justin Timberlake

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Zorro

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? My parents(Manny and Sylvia Luna), they adopted me from someone who could not provide a safe home, nor take proper care of me.
Also my husband who has supported me from day 1 in just being myself and letting the world love me for me. Always reminding me that change is good, but to stay true to myself.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? Spy, It makes me laugh so much. I find it the perfect action comedy.

What role plays art in my life and work? Art plays a role in my life through the massage I deliver with the inclusion of the right music, smells, and touch. I am able to create and design clothes for myself and photoshoot concepts. I also interior design for a Spa ambiance. My Yoga practice

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My husband Toby Bazarte

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? Morten Tyldum – Film Director

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? I would like to meet experts in Chinese Medicine, and Shamans. I don’t really know anyone specific. Thai therapist: Randy G Cauley. Fine Art photographer: Rhiannon Brunett. Fine Art Modeling

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? Getting Certified to teach Yin Yoga with my husband Toby.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? PamperingPros.comLilahBazarte.com

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? Passion is such a strong motivation giving us drive to never give up or stop doing what we love.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Lynan Saperstein

How can you contact me?

Email: Contact@PamperingPros

LilahBazarte@gmail.com

(844) 868-6946
Leave a Reply

