The Heroine’s Journey of Marina Li Oz

What is the best thing that I love about my work? boundless love of painting, all-consuming passion for color.
What is my idea of perfect happiness? harmony with oneself.
What is my greatest fear? lose faith
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? demanding to myself
Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? Artsutanova Elena my mentor.
What is my greatest extravagance? sometimes I need to be alone, locked in the studio or go swimming. Water helps to forget about everything.
On what occasion would I lie? My main rule is “to be honest with myself.” A person who is honest with himself, is honest with others.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I do not like to solve a commercial issue.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? when I was admitted to the Union of Artists in 2013.
If I could, what would I change about myself? Nothing, I am changing every day, I am a new person every day, and all that I want to change I will.
What is my greatest achievement in work? Color, color sensation.
Where would I most like to live? where my loved one, my husband.
What is my most treasured possession? My family
What is my most marked characteristic? Equanimity, contradiction, excessive calmness in situations is extremely difficult, start to do everything from the middle or the end.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? drawbridges.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? at home.
What books influenced my life and how? Jorge Luis Borges “The Garden of Forking Paths.” It was given to write reflections on the relationship for the future, whether it is so unpredictable? How many options to eat? as it is inevitable?
Who are my favorite writers? Tolstoy, Borges
You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Sting “mad about you”.
Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? my mom.
Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? “Godfather”
What role plays art in my life and work? Art is everything to me, the whole life-art.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My husband.
Whom would I like to work with in 2017? Museum of Contemporary Art “Erarta” Art Gallery “Anna Nova”.
Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? I do not think, I usually meet and work with people with whom not even expect. I am very lucky with people I meet.
What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? I am working on my personal exhibition.
Where can you see me or my work in 2017? On the exhibition grounds and galleries in Saint Petersburg, online.
Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? creative graphic designer Diana Solkazian. https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1000139552536..
Leave a Reply

