The Heroine’s Journey of Ann Romero

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Being able to network and collaborate to produce a final product.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Perfect happiness is my two children and I on a quiet vacation. The other is to be successful in this industry.

What is my greatest fear? Not finding work to sustain a roof over my head.

What is the trait that I most admire in myself? Being Honest and Detailed.

What is my greatest extravagance? Buying a house.

On what occasion would I lie? I would lie to get past a ticket from the law.  Why because the tickets are over priced.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Role models in my life are supportive both in my personal life and business. Though it has been a struggle, they have always supported my career choice.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I dislike when my pics do not come out as planned or the project is hindered.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I began my journey in Albuquerque NM but my biggest accomplishments has been here in Austin Texas.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would change being so small in size.  It has been my hindrance when working in this industry.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Just being able to work in this industry.  My life hasn’t always been easy but so many can say the same.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Here, Austin, TX

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city? Deckhands Oyster Bar in Round Rock, Texas

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My biggest fans have been my best friends in New York. Saadia and Gloria and it has been a blessing through it all including my children.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Really not sure. I watch many movies and yet have no time to watch movies with a day job.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I look forward to doing more film work.

How can you contact me? I can be reach by email for bookings at annromero69@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

