The Heroine’s Journey of Eva Von Kerekessy

What is the best thing that I love about my work? : Each day is different, I never do the same thing. When I am getting bored about an activity, I switch to another one. I never force myself to do something, I only do whatever I want, whenever I want.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? : The life I am having right now. No one to tell you what to do, no deadlines,… A complete freedom in your creation and your work schedule and also the ability to not even care about bad things people may think about you.

What is my greatest fear? : I have no more fear. According to me, every fear is irrational.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? : I have to learn to let people talk without cutting them off or trying to force them to think like me.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? : Lady Gaga for her talent, her values, her struggle, her strength and her humility.

What is my greatest extravagance? : There are so many stories I could tell you… But I think the greatest is when I went to the Comic Con Festival in Paris, dressed up in Mystic from the X-men movies. So I was completely naked, I only wore a thong and all my body was painted in blue. I spent all the day like that.

On what occasion would I lie? : I only lie about material things… But it is very rare.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? : Nothing. I love my work. I don’t even consider it as a work because I am passionated.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? : Here and now. I take each moment in the present time. I don’t look back and I don’t regret anything.

If I could, what would I change about myself? : Nothing. I accept me and like me as I am. That is what makes me able to love other people, to accept them, not to judge them and not to care about their judgement.

What is my greatest achievement in work? : For now, this is my novel I finished some days ago. I am currently trying to find an editor.

Where would I most like to live? : I’d like to live some time in Japan, in USA, in Canada but never stay too long in one place. I like change, discovering new places, new cultures, new landscapes,…

What is my most treasured possession? : My key of life. This is a kind of key I designed and tattooed on my ankle so this is immaterial. This is the most precious thing I have because it symbolizes my faith in Universe, attraction law and the control on my own fate.

What is my most marked characteristic? : The strength of my beliefs. I have no doubts and I’ll keep on fighting for living my dreams and being happy and free.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? : It changes all the time. It can be a café, my living place, the street, the subway,… Depending on what I am thinking or the music I am listening or the things I am seeing.

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city? : The Italian restaurant in front of my apartment. We usually go eating there with my roommates, it feels like home to us.

What books influenced my life and how? : « The Alchemist » by Paulo Coelho and « Un corps sans âge, un esprit immortel » by Deepak Chopra. The first inspired me to travel, to dare things and to challenge myself. The second taught me what quantum universe is and helped me to erase my last fear : time. Those two books have changed my life.

Who are my favorite writers? : Victor Hugo. I am in love with his way to describe the beauty of feelings as well as cruelty of Humans.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? : Ave Maria by Schubert.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? : Vegeta from Dragon Ball.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? : I don’t know them yet.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? : Fight Club

What role plays art in my life and work? : Art is everything in my life. This is probably the word that could summarize it.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? : My mother.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? : Sarah Sanders, my vocal coach, a real magician, the best coach I’ve ever had.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? : Lady Gaga, Matthias Schoenaerts and Matthew Bellamy.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? : The release of my first album, the publishing of my novel, the filming of my first short movie, to learn how to make my own clothes, to get my green belt in Ju-Jitsu and to learn many other passionating things !

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? On my Youtube Channel : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCh99XwVSWVbryETPuQoy3YA

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? : This is the way I lead my life.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? : I only know a hero who could : Elliott Schmitt.

How can you contact me? : My email is evikey.contact@gmail.com and my Facebook page is https://www.facebook.com/EviKeyOfficiel/

Leave a Reply

