The Heroine’s Journey of Imma Vitello

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  being in contact with the people, adults and children.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? traveling aimlessly.

What is my greatest fear? feel compelled.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? be selfish.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? l admire everyone who carry around the world their passion for his job.

What is my greatest extravagance? The frantic search for pleasure and beauty.

On what occasion would I lie? I had to lie times when I did not know how to handle the constraints, creating more trouble yet.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  I hate the competition, not only in my work.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Last summer, in Lecce, in my first competition as a rookie bodypainter, happiness in receiving compliments from very qualified people, who have encouraged me to continue and improve myself.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would be less undecided.

What is my greatest achievement in work? having achieved the desired objectives, in proportion to my current possibilities.

Where would I most like to live? I want to live on a cliff and see the sea, as the plant from which I take the name, Salicornia, Salissìa in southern dialect of Puglia, which grows on the rocks even with the roots discoveries

What is my most treasured possession? the love of my daughters, the most intense thing I’ve ever felt.

What is my most marked characteristic? the definition in the details.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Near the place where I live I love a small valley facing south, where despite the cold growing prickly pears.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I love the tortellini, which are typical in my area, and good red wine, it is also typical.

What books influenced my life and how? “The concept of the continuum” of Jean Liedloff, has influenced my approach to motherhood.

Who are my favorite writers? I do not read much, enegli recent years almost exclusively children’s books! among these I love an author: Bruno Tognolini! creates magic.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? at that time I would listen to upbeat music, that makes me want to dance, and perhaps do not make me think of the fear.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?  in my most vivid imagination, the heroine who wins all and always manages to shine … had to be me !!

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? my hero in real life is my man, that has stood with me in spite of the storms

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? ultimately I recommend only for children’s films, I wonder why !!! however, “ernest and celestine” is a must, in fact I loaned it and not remember who!

What role plays art in my life and work? I try to do everything creatively and searching for beauty, both at work and in real life, this is my art.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? my crazy friends, but very few with whom I can be fully myself.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?  in 2017 I wish that the efforts made in the previous year, would start to sprout.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?  I would like to meet many of the great teachers in my field, but I should be able to try again with the jury of bodypainting in Lecce, to which I would like to attend, and still try to get in the game! 

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?  “Dance of the Witches” a choreography I attend both as a dancer and as facepainter will be fun !

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? I will be present in various festivals in the province of Piacenza and Lecce!

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?  the passion is curiosity, coriosità is life! and I’m alive and I want the beauty.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? when you asked me to identify the heroic women I thought of “Lucia Squillari” her fb page is larimeloon, you find her on facebook, it’s a wonderful girl

How can you contact me? My facebook page is Salissìa face painting, it is there that I update on my work and the location where the work !!

 

 

Leave a Reply

