The Heroine’s Journey of Prisca Caroli

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  La cosa che amo di piu del mio lavoro è donare emozioni e lavorare con i bambini (sono una fotografa specializzata in ritratti di neonati, bambini e famiglie). Amo lidea di ritrarre larmonia perfetta creata in un set fotografico con al centro un soggetto perfettamente  “imperfetto .

What I love most in my job is giving emotions and work with children (Im a photographer specializing in portraits of babies, children and families). I love the idea of portraying the perfect harmony created in a photo shoot with a perfect “imperfect” subject.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? La mia idea di felicita’ è vivere facendo ciò che amo. Stare con i miei figli, fotografare i bambini, conoscere persone nuove e viaggiare.

My idea of happiness’ is a living doing what I love. Being with my kids, photographing children, meeting new people and traveling.

What is my greatest fear? La morte dei miei cari.Non riesco a pensare alla mia vita quotidiana senza di loro.

The loss of my loved ones, I cannot think about my daily life without them.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  Spesso mi rendo conto che vivo molte situazione in modo assoluto: tutto nero o bianco, vita o morte. Che fatica!

I often realize that I face each situation in an absolute way: black or white, life or death. How exhausting!

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? Kelly Brown.Per me rappresenta il massimo esponente della fotografia di bambini nel mondo. 

Kelly Brown.She represents the greatest exponent of the children’s photography in the world.

What is my greatest extravagance? La mia più grande stravaganza è cercare di essere sempre me stessa nonostante tutto e nonostante tutti.

My greatest extravagance is trying to be myself despite everything and despite all.

On what occasion would I lie? Per proteggere i miei figli.

If I need to protect my sons

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Non sopporto la noia che trovo molto diversa dalla routine che invece mi dà sicurezza.

I can not stand boredom, which I find very different from routinethat instead gives me security.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Sicuramente ad Atlanta, quando ho partecipato al BABY SUMMIT USA 2017(Evento mondiale dedicato alla fotografia di bambini e famiglie). Trovarmi ad un evento cosi importante, insieme alle più illustri colleghe, è stato un sogno che si è realizzato e mi ha lasciato la consapevolezza di essere sulla strada perfetta per me!

Surely in Atlanta, when I attended the “BABY SUMMIT USA 2017” (the most important Worldwide Event on Newborn and Family photography). Being at such an important event, together with the most famous colleagues, was a dream come true and left me the feeling of being on my perfect way!

If I could, what would I change about myself? Essere alta e magra??? ahahahah  

Being tall and slim ??? ahahahah

What is my greatest achievement in work? Lidea di essere diventata un riferimento importante per i miei colleghi italiani e il condividere con loro la mia esperienza durante i miei workshop. 

The idea of becoming an important reference for my Italian colleagues and share with them my experience during my workshop.

 Where would I most like to live? New York (ma vorrei i miei figli con me).Credo sia una città piena di stimoli per me come persona e come fotografa. New York è un set a cielo aperto (cosa vorrei desiderare di più???) 

New York (but I would like my children with me). Im sure is a city full of inspiration for me as a person and as a photographer. New York is an open-air set (what could I want more ???)

What is my most treasured possession? La mia famiglia

My family

What is my most marked characteristic? Solarità’. Mi piace vivere e credo che un bel sorriso sia la soluzione a tanti problemi!

Sunshine. I like life and I think a smile could be a solution to so many problems!

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Non c’è un posto dove vivo che mi ispiri in modo particolare .Lispirazione e gli stimoli per creare li trovo in tutti i luoghi diversi e nuovi.Per questo motivo il viaggio ha un ruolo fondamentale nella mia vita personale e lavorativa.

Inspiration can be in any new place, there is no special splace for it. It can be found in any different and new for this reason travelling has a special role in my personal and working life.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? La BOTTEGAIA. Euna salumoteca informale nel centro storico di Reggio Emilia in cui mi sento a casa.

The BOTTEGAIA an informal sausages shop in the historic center of Reggio Emilia in which I feel “at home”.

What books influenced my life and how? Piccole Donnedi Louisa May Alcott. Con questo libro ho scoperto il piacere di leggere.Ho avuto una fase in cui leggevo in modo ossessivo libri di favole o storie di principesse.Da qui la mia passione per gli abiti “rinascimentali” 

“Little Women” by Louisa May Alcott. With this book I discovered the pleasure of reading. I had a phase when I was reading obsessively storybooks or princess tale. Form here started my passion for “Renaissance” clothing.

Who are my favorite writers? Non ho uno scrittore preferito e dopo avere superato il mio periodo romanticoora leggo tutto.

I do not have a favorite writer, and after having passed my “romantic period” I now read everything.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? U2 colonna sonora della mia adolescenza e del mio matrimonio (aime).

 U2 soundtrack of my adolescence and my wedding.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Papa Francesco. Nessuno più di lui rappresenta la bontà umana. Audrey Hepburn icona di stile e raffinatezza

Pope Francis, No one more than him represents the human kindness. Audrey Hepburn icon of style and sophistication

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? Colazione da Tiffany (New York ritorna sempre).Adoro i film degli anni 40/50/60 , dove le donne e gli uomini appaiono eleganti e fini.

Breakfast at Tiffany’s (New York always returns). I love movies of the 40s / 50s / 60s, where women and men were so elegant.

What role plays art in my life and work? Larte è lispirazione per il mio lavoro.Gli impressionisti hanno sicuramente segnato la mia strada.Nella mia camera da bambina avevo una copia del quadro di Degas “Le Ballerinee da qui la mia forte passione per la danza classica ed i tutù.

Art is the main inspiration for my work, impressionists have definitely influenced my life. In my room as a child I had a copy of Degas painting “The Dancers” and hence my strong passion for ballet and tutu.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Le mie amiche ed il coach Federico Casini che si occupa della formazione professionale di fotografi.

My friends and coach Federico Casini that deals with the training of photographers. 

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? Sue Bryce è un mito per la sua sensibilità artistica e la sua straordinaria capacità nel marketing.

Sue Bryce is a myth for his artistic sensitivity and his extraordinary ability in marketing.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? Kelly Brown, ma la incontrerò a marzo!

Kelly Brown but I will meet her in March!

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? Un progetto veramente grandema TOP SECRET a cui sto lavorando da 2 anni.

A truly “great” TOP SECRET project on which I’m working since 2 years.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? On line e nel mio studio.

On-line and in my Studio

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? La passione è uno dei motori della mia vita che mi spinge ad andare sempre avanti.Senza il fuoco e lamore non riuscirei a vivere.

Passion is one of the engines of my life that drives me always further. Without fire and love I could not live.

                                                                                                                                                                    Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

Elisa Fangareggi

How can you contact me? http://www.priscacaroli.com  prisca.caroli@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/Prisca   https://www.intragram.com/Priscacaroli

Leave a Reply

