The Heroine’s Journey of Katia D’Orta

I’am a coach of digital education, promoter of project “Il lato oscuro del Web” (the web’s dark side” and I work for web agency called Tre W near Turin. I am a Speaker in a web radio called Radio Agorà 21 (www.radioagora21.com)
What is the best thing that I love about my work? In my job I like the most helping people.
What is my idea of perfect happiness? I have an idea of happiness which is very simple: my peaceful family and never ending chocolate.
What is my greatest fear? I haven’t only one fear…at least a couple: insects and losing myself. I haven’t a great sense of direction.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I am too finicky.
Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? Marco Camisani Calzolari,  a Social Entrepreneur.
On what occasion would I lie? When my daughter ask me if Santa Clause really exists.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The competition.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I am happy whenever  I organize a meeting  about digital education.
If I could, what would I change about myself? I would like to change my grit…..I would like to have much more grit to achieve my goals.
What is my greatest achievement in work? My greatest achievement in work is project is “Il lato oscuro del web” ( “The dark side of web”) www.latoscurodelweb.it
Where would I most like to live? I wish to live in a seaside city where there always be hot weather.
What is my most treasured possession? My family.
What is my most marked characteristic? I’m very rational.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I haven’t a favourite place…or maybe yes: my mother’s home.
What books influenced my life and how? “Pride and Prejudice”, Jane Austen, taught me what the differences enrich!
Who are my favorite writers? Ken Follett, Dan Brown.
You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Innuendo by Queen
Who is my hero or heroine in fiction. Batman
Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Whoever helps  everyday all the people like “Doctors without borders”.
Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?  Schindler’s List
What role plays art in my life and work? Unfortunately…it doesn’t has the space it deserves.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My husband.
Whom would I like to work with in 2017? With persons who share with me the same goals.
What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? I am focus on development of my web agency  Tre W s.c. ( www.trewsitiweb.it)
Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? Tim Berners Lee
Where can you see me or my work in 2017?
You can listen to me on www.radioagora21.com or visit web sites siti trewsitiweb.it / latoscurodelweb.it I am present on quite all social networks
What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? Passion is the fuel of happiness. Living life with passion mean living at best.
Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Every woman in her own way can be considered a heroine.
How can you contact me?
Leave a Reply

